Home News News: Joanne Shaw Taylor to Release “Reckless Heart” Through Silvertone/Sony on 8 February 2019 and Announce UK Tour

News: Joanne Shaw Taylor to Release “Reckless Heart” Through Silvertone/Sony on 8 February 2019 and Announce UK Tour

5 min read
Comments Off on News: Joanne Shaw Taylor to Release “Reckless Heart” Through Silvertone/Sony on 8 February 2019 and Announce UK Tour

British singer and guitarist Joanne Shaw Taylor has today announced that her next album, ‘Reckless Heart’, will be released through Silvertone / Sony on 8 February 2019. Penning all the songs on the album herself (with the exception of one track co-written with James House), and produced by the highly sought-after Al Sutton (Greta Van Fleet, Kid Rock), ‘Reckless Heart’ was recorded during the summer of 2018 at Rust Belt Studios in Michigan and is the rising star’s first new release since signing to Silvertone / Sony. Available to pre-order now, ‘Reckless Heart’ will be available on CD, double LP and digital formats from all good retailers on 8 February 2019.

Additionally, to celebrate the release of ‘Reckless Heart’ Joanne Shaw Taylor will embark on a run of UK and European tour dates in February and March 2019. Details of the UK/Europe tour will be announced soon.

Fans can secure access to pre-sale tickets when they pre-order the new album now.

Joanne is thrilled to be releasing her new album: “I decided for this album I wanted to go further back to my roots. A large part of that was my decision to work with Al Sutton. Al’s been a good friend of mine since I moved to Detroit in 2008 and I’ve always been a big fan of his work with the Detroit Cobras, Thornetta Davis and most recently Greta Van Fleet. Working together was something we’d always discussed and in particular that he’d like to hear me do something more raw and live. Therefore I wrote with that in mind: 15 or so original tracks as well as one song I’d written in Nashville with James House whom I wrote most of Wild with. I tried to keep the subject matter as honest as possible. I just wrote about things I’ve been through in the last two years since we recorded Wild, as I always think I perform the best when it’s something I really feel. Then we cut them all live. The other main reason for recording in Detroit was the calibre of musicians in that town, and we were lucky enough to score some of the best in Ron Otis, James Simonson, Phil Hale and Chris Codish. I couldn’t be happier with it; we managed to incorporate my love of soul, blues and rock into the album and I think it’s probably my most honest work to date. I just hope my fans enjoy listening to it as much as I enjoyed making it”.

“A Dazzling Talent” – Jools Holland

“A superstar in the making” – The Express

“Killer licks and soaring solos” – Sunday Times

“Making blues rock cool again” – Sunday Mirror

Joanne Shaw Taylor’s new album Reckless Heartis released on 8 February 2019 through Silvertone/Sony.

Signed CDs, signed vinyl and exclusive t-shirts of Reckless Heart are available to pre-order now

More information at www.joanneshawtaylor.com

Reckless Heart – tracklist

  1. In The Mood
  2. All My Love
  3. The Best Thing
  4. Bad Love
  5. Creepin’
  6. I’ve Been Loving You Too Long
  7. Reckless Heart
  8. Break My Heart Anyway
  9. New 89
  10. Jake’s Boogie
  11. I’m Only Lonely 
Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Portraits Of Gillan” Rufus Publications’ photographic celebration of post-Deep Purple career

On leaving Deep Purple in June 1973, Ian Gillan seemed to turn his back on music. Instead …