Home News Myrath – Announce New Album “SHEHILI” Out 3rd May 2019

Myrath – Announce New Album “SHEHILI” Out 3rd May 2019

4 min read
Comments Off on Myrath – Announce New Album “SHEHILI” Out 3rd May 2019

With their incredibly personal, epic and beautiful oriental-infused progressive metal, MYRATH have slowly but surely established themselves as one of the most fascinating bands in the current international metal scene.

Their latest album “Legacy” (2016) received high acclaim internationally and contained the brilliant and until now their most successful song, “Believer”! The video collected more than ten million views on YouTube!  The current and first single “Dance” from the upcoming album “Shehili” received more than one million views within the first five weeks since its release in December 2018 and is setting the bar high for what to expect.

MYRATH have been playing with many big names from the scene, such as Symphony X and Dream Theater, and will be heading across the world with their own headline tour at the end of the year.

Watch the incredible video for the first single “Dance below

The biggest live highlights in 2019 will be the upcoming performances at the world’s biggest metal festival WACKEN and at one of Europe’s most legendary metal and hard rock festivals, SWEDEN ROCK.

“Shehili” surpasses all expectations. Innovative, yet loyal to MYRATH’s signature sound, this new album dares to establish contrasts between uplifting melodies and well-thought, heart-breaking lyrics.

The best example of this duality can be found in the first single “Dance” (illustrated by a mind-blowing video, a sequel to the one that was filmed for “Believer”, the band’s biggest hit so far), which tells the story of “a Syrian dancer who faced death threats from ISIS, but chose to keep on dancing, even if it meant dancing through ruins and tombs”, as singer Zaher Zorgati puts it. “The purpose of our music is to induce happiness and joy, to pay tribute to those who refuse to fall or to stop hoping, even in a world filled with hatred and uncertainty.

Far from the clichés of most of the modern metal bands, “Shehili”, although produced with extreme care, keeps a very natural and organic flavour. The recordings took place in Hamburg, Germany, Tunisia and France to make sure every single note found its way into the mix.

Forged with passion and extreme caution, “Shehili” was mixed by three different producers, including Kevin Codfert, Eike Freese and the world-famous Jens Bogren (who already worked on “Legacy”), in order to give each song the best possible treatment and make it shine.

Shehili” will be released as a CD Digipak1LP+Download and Digital on May 3rd, 2019 on earMUSIC.

1.         Asl (Intro)
2.         Born To Survive
3.         You’ve Lost Yourself
4.         Dance
5.         Wicked Dice
6.         Monster In My Closet
7.         Lili Twil
8.         No Holding Back
9.         Stardust
10.       Mersal
11.       Darkness Arise
12.       Shehili        f8b9e15c-30a5-45a0-a3d1-5d0e33acc67d.png






Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Gig Review : Nick Mason’s Saucerful of Secrets Set the Controls Tour 2024The Royal Concert Hall Nottingham

Pink Floyds human metronome, Nick Mason brings his Saucerful of Secrets to Nottingham for …