Home News GRAHAM BONNET BAND : ‘Live In Tokyo 2017’ – new live album by veteran vocalist out 12.07.19 (Frontiers

GRAHAM BONNET BAND : ‘Live In Tokyo 2017’ – new live album by veteran vocalist out 12.07.19 (Frontiers

4 min read
Comments Off on GRAHAM BONNET BAND : ‘Live In Tokyo 2017’ – new live album by veteran vocalist out 12.07.19 (Frontiers
In March 2017, the Graham Bonnet Band went to Japan for our first headline dates as GBB. We also did a full Alcatrazz set that same night featuring Gary Shea, which was released last year by Frontiers as ‘Parole Denied’ and included a bonus album of some Alcatrazz rarities. For the GBB part of the show, we put together a setlist covering the main eras of my career. It was a great night and this live album and video look fantastic. I’d say it’s the definitive Graham Bonnet Band live/video release. Great light show, visuals and sound. This was and is intended to be a companion piece to ‘Parole Denied’. As a bonus, we have included a revised studio version of the GBB song ‘The Crying  hair’.” Graham Bonnet
[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6U6AVyyeWG8&w=560&h=315]
On March 16th 2017 the Graham Bonnet Band played a very special show in Tokyo, Japan. The set included songs from the band’s repertoire alongside a number of Rainbow, MSG, Impellitteri and Bonnet solo classics. It was a unique show, providing an opportunity for fans in attendance to experience a number of hidden classics that covered Bonnet’s four decade plus career in the music business.
‘Live In Tokyo 2017’ can be considered a companion piece to ’Parole Denied – Tokyo 2017’ by Alcatrazz, for which founding band members Graham Bonnet (vocals), Jimmy Waldo (keyboards) and Gary Shea (bass) had reunited after 33 years for a series of shows in Osaka, Nagoya and Tokyo in March of that year during the Graham Bonnet Band’s tour of Japan. A live CD+DVD document of this reunion was released via Frontiers in December 2018 : http://radi.al/AlcatrazzParoleDenied
Frontiers is thrilled to have performances from these bands, both fronted by the iconic Graham Bonnet, now available to fans for their listening and viewing pleasure!
1 Eyes Of The World
2 California Air
3 S.O.S.
4 Night Games
5 Stand In Line
6 Into The Night
7 Love’s No Friend
8 Dancer
9 Samurai
10 Desert Song
11 Rider
12 Since You’ve Been Gone
13 Assault Attack
14 All Night Long
15 Lost In Hollywood
16 The Crying Chair (Alternate Lyric Version)
Graham Bonnet – Vocals
Conrado Pesinato – Guitar
Beth-Ami Heavenstone – Bass
Jimmy Waldo – Keyboards
Mark Benquchea – Drums
Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Ricky Warwick & The Fighting Hearts – Issues Video Statement – Tour The UK in March 2022

Ricky Warwick today issues a video statement discussing the issues confronting many of peo…