Home News Listen to new Whiskey Myers song ‘Die Rockin’ lifted from their fifth album

Listen to new Whiskey Myers song ‘Die Rockin’ lifted from their fifth album

4 min read
Comments Off on Listen to new Whiskey Myers song ‘Die Rockin’ lifted from their fifth album

Whiskey Myers have detailed their self-titled fifth studio album and premiered their excellent lead song ‘Die Rockin’’.

Featuring 14 new genre-straddling Whiskey Myers tracks, the eponymous ‘Whiskey Myers’ is released on CD, digital and double vinyl formats on Friday 27th September 2019 via Snakefarm Records.

“This was the first album we’ve produced on our own and it’s 100% authentically us, which is why we decided to self-title it Whiskey Myers,” lead guitarist John Jeffers says of the follow-up to 2016’s ‘Mud’.

“We’ve been fortunate in our careers to work with some incredible producers, but self-producing gave us the freedom to try out every crazy idea in the studio, which got us to this place where we are completely satisfied with the end result and more excited than ever to get this new music out to our fans.”

According to blurb promoting the album, ‘Whiskey Myers’ “stretches the boundaries of genre just as the band themselves have done over the past 12 years, drawing as much inspiration from Nirvana as from Waylon Jennings – even adding the legendary McCrary Sisters’ gospel influence on background vocals.”

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=veIPi08FWrw&w=560&h=315]

As a tantalising taster for the record, Whiskey Myers have premiered their rip-roaring ode to the beloved rock music genre, ‘Die Rockin’’.

“I wrote ‘Die Rockin’’ with the legendary Ray Wylie Hubbard, and it really sums up this rock ‘n’ roll life of ours,” explains frontman Cody Canno.

“We’re consumed by music and are such fans of the legends that came before us. We’re out there on the road and in the studio trying to pay homage to those greats that have inspired this generation while we strive to create some magic of our own.”

Preceding the album’s release, Whiskey Myers will support The Rolling Stones – who they namecheck in ‘Die Rockin’’ – at Chicago’s Soldier Field.

Whiskey Myers played Download Festival in 2018 where they told Planet Rock they were imminently about to start work on their next long-player.

‘Whiskey Myers’ is available to pre-order right here. The album track-listing and artwork are as follows:

1. Die Rockin’
2. Mona Lisa
3. Rolling Stone
4. Bitch
5. Gasoline
6. Bury My Bones
7. Glitter Ain’t Gold
8. Houston County Sky
9. Little More Money
10. California to Caroline
11. Kentucky Gold
12. Running
13. Hammer
14. Bad Weather

Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Gig Review : Decapitated – Nihility Anniversary Tour Obscura/Inferi/The Materia Limelight, Belfast

Well, if ever there was a death metal bill of the year in Belfast, this is without doubt i…