Home News EMPYRE – Debut Album “Self Aware out Today

EMPYRE – Debut Album “Self Aware out Today

5 min read
Comments Off on EMPYRE – Debut Album “Self Aware out Today

Empyre is thrilled to announce the release of the debut album “Self Aware” today.

Hailing from Northampton, the atmospheric rock four-piece is ready to present a truly accomplished first record. Filled with no fillers, “Self Aware” is a collection of 11 outstanding tracks, in which each song individually showcases a band with skillful songwriting and a bold sound.

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wfIH4uPMKIg&w=560&h=315]

Every song on this album has its own personality, and an underlining and unifying soundscape ties all the tracks together, fusing the roots of the style’s tradition with a unique musical edge, creating a distinctive, dark and introspective rock. From the gritty opener “My Bad” to the heavier and more intense “New Republic”; from the dramatic “Too Close” to the more upbeat “Drive”; from the hard-hitting “Too Little Too Late” to the atmospheric and epic “Homegrown”; each track is lyrically engaging and displays an unapologetic unique sound.
The band comments: “We feel we have encapsulated the essence of Empyre in its present guise in eleven tracks. Subtlety to anthemic. Lyrically ‘Self-Aware’ is an album with a dark tone, however the tracks conceal positive messages. Musically we try to hit a point between a soulful, melodic tone, whilst keeping it heavy enough to shake the foundations now and then. We’d describe it as a combination of gritty, sometimes haunting vocals with captivating guitar hooks and solos.”

Formed in 2016, Empyre saw a successful 2018, playing the international HRH Festival – Road To Ibiza and capturing the attention of BBC Introducing, which described the band’s sound as “triumphant, chest beating rock”. Empyre also performed a session for the renowned ‘Whispering’ Bob Harris’ – Under The Apple Tree Sessions”, a privilege usually reserved exclusively for country acts.

To support the release, Empyre performed two stand-alone shows in March and embarked on a full UK rotating headline tour in May, with English rockers Ryders Creed and The Rocket Dolls. Now they are ready to hit the road again for a series of dates across the UK, including: SOS Festival, Crobot support in Milton Keynes and two headline shows. Further dates to be announced.

UK Tour Dates
Sat 13thJul                             SOS Festival
Sun 21stJul                             The Black Prince, Northampton
Sun 28thJul                            Craufurd Arms, Milton Keynes (Crobot support)
Sat 3rdAug                              Audiostage Festival, Northampton
Sat 10thAug                           Fat Lils, Witney, Oxfordshire
Sat 24thAug                           Red Lion, Brackley, Northamptonshire
Mar 2020                                HRH AOR

“Self Aware” Track List
1. My Bad
2. Stone
3. New Republic
4. Too Close
5. Just a Ride
6. Drive
7. Only Way Out
8. Cut to the Core
9. Too Little Too Late
10. Something Remains
11. Homegrown

Empyre is: Henrik Steenholdt – vocals & rhythm guitar, Did Coles – lead guitar, Grant Hockley – bass – Elliot Bale – drums

“Self Aware” is self-released today!

Useful Links:
Website: www.empyre.co.uk / Facebook: www.facebook.com/EMPYRE /
YouTube: www.youtube.com/empyrerock / Instagram: www.instagram.com/empyrerock

Image may contain: text


Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

GOD IS AN ASTRONAUT Reveals Music Video for Album Title Track “Embers”

Following previously-released single, "Falling Leaves", and its accompanying video, today,…