Home News WACO – Announce Album ‘Human Magic

WACO – Announce Album ‘Human Magic

4 min read
Comments Off on WACO – Announce Album ‘Human Magic

WACO (pronounced as in Waco, Texas) are an anarchic band from London. Their version of rock ‘n roll is one laced with metaphysics, conspiracy theories and spirituality, which makes them oddballs in both the rock world and the punk scene.

But in that, WACO are a breath of fresh cosmic air – ambitious, creative and wonderfully weird friends. They’ve always done things in their own way – whether it’s preaching a warped gospel on the streets of central London or gallivanting around a desert dressed as cosmic nomads. With this in mind, it’s no wonder they collect heads and hearts wherever they go.

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mnE_WybiMXE&w=560&h=315]

The band have already received support from the likes of Dan Carter on Radio 1 and Zane Lowe. They supported Juliette and the Licksacross Europe as well as supports with Slaves and Anti-Flagin the UK. They are also signed to USA label Standby Records.

December 2018 saw tragedy hit the band when bassist Chris passed away. The band have regrouped and decided to release the album featuring Chris’s playing later in 2019. Vocalist Jak says, “This album is dedicated to our bassist Chris who sadly passed away after recording it. Through this music he will forever.”

The band are set to tour the UK at the end of 2019, with their old friend James Robinson joining them on bass.

The forthcoming debut album Human Magicis a magnificent collection of songs. From the punky first single The Jersey Devilto the epic Catbrainto the spoken word Tomorrow’s Gorgeous Globe,it’s a breathless and eclectic album that twists and turns and delivers something fresh on the contemporary scene.

Human Magicalbum track listing as follows;

  1. The Jersey Devil

  2. Levenshulme Lover

  3. N15

  4. Human Magic

  5. Anthony

  6. Daydream

  7. My Brother, We’ll Rise Again

  8. The Valleys

  9. Smalltown Goths

  10. Six Feet Under

  11. By My Side

  12. Catbrain

  13. Tomorrow’s Gorgeous Globe

Jak from the band said, “Magic is real. I’ve seen it and heard it many times, but most importantly I have felt it in my soul. It surrounds us. Nature, art, love and community are all made of magic. This album is about Human Magic andabout how life can be difficult, mystical and wonderful all at once.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Wacouk/
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/artist/2B3y9ppsZFcvaCN6KkSbcE
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/wacobanduk/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/wacobanduk








Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

The Rolling Stones return to ‘Voodoo Lounge’ for 30th Anniversary Editions 

To mark the 30th anniversary of the Rolling Stones' Grammy-winning 1994 album Voodoo Loung…