Home News Ecilpse return with new Album Paradigm & new single Viva La Victoria

Ecilpse return with new Album Paradigm & new single Viva La Victoria

4 min read
Comments Off on Ecilpse return with new Album Paradigm & new single Viva La Victoria

Eclipse returns with a new album, “Paradigm” and this title is no coincidence. The new album stands as a paradigm for the sound they’ve developed over their last few albums: massive arena choruses over heavy guitars coupled with frontman Erik Martensson’s stellar vocals.

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M-EvFAx0OsE&w=560&h=315]

Describing “Paradigm”, Erik Martensson says, “I once saw someone describing our previous record as an accelerating motion, picking up more and more speed as the record progressed. Well, I think it is safe to say that “Paradigm” picks up where the previous record left off. We have a whistle blowing a few seconds in on the opening track and from there it’s just full speed ahead! We’ve written some of the best songs of our career and we can’t wait for people to hear them! ”

The album’s opening track ‘Viva La Victoria’ is the first single and video off the record and sees the band cooperating with renowned video director Patric Ullaeus who has previously made videos for bands like In Flames, Arch Enemy, The Dark Element, and Europe to name a few.

Magnus Henriksson, the band’s lead guitarist, says, “Viva La Victoria was the obvious choice for the first single video and Patric was fantastic to work with. We had a bunch of fans show up on the set and made the video together with them, which fits the theme of the song perfectly.“

Over the last few years Eclipse have performed to audiences around the globe, including the U.S, Japan, Australia and Europe and have opened for giants like Aerosmith and the Scorpions. Their albums have amassed millions of streams and charted in several European countries including a Top 20 spot on the official Swedish album chart for their previous record, “Monumentum”.

“Paradigm” is Eclipse’s tour de force. If you are already a fan, then you will be delighted with what they have delivered. If you are new to the band, well, welcome to the party!


  1. Viva La Victoria
  2. Mary Leigh
  3. Blood Wants Blood
  4. Shelter Me
  5. United
  6. Delirious
  7. When The Winter Ends
  8. .38 Or .44
  9. Never Gonna Be Like You
  10. The Masquerade
  11. Take Me Home

The album will be released on CD, Vinyl, Limited Edition Color Vinyl/T-Shirt Bundles and Digitally and pre-order links is: https://orcd.co/eclipse

There is a limited picture vinyl available for the single “Viva La Victoria”:


The list of 2019 dates confirmed so far are below:67256513_2356221161112967_4581961662168301568_n.jpg

Connect with Eclipse:




https://spoti.fi/2ZfHtHG (Spotify)

Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Gig Review : Slomatics Limelight 2 Belfast

t’s a busy night for rock music at The Limelight complex. Next door Michael Schenker and N…