Home News EDGE OF PARADISE : ‘Universe’ – new album out 08.11.19 via Frontiers + European tour

EDGE OF PARADISE : ‘Universe’ – new album out 08.11.19 via Frontiers + European tour

6 min read
Comments Off on EDGE OF PARADISE : ‘Universe’ – new album out 08.11.19 via Frontiers + European tour
Formed by singer/pianist Margarita Monet and guitarist Dave Bates in 2011, Los Angeles based Edge Of Paradise have made a name for themselves in the metal scene with the release of well received independent albums and heavy touring both nationally and internationally.
Universe’ is their third album (and first for Frontiers) and is produced by Mike Plotnikoff (Halestorm, Three Days Grace) and mixed by Jacob Hansen (Amaranthe, Volbeat, Pretty Maids).
It brings together a symphonic and classic metal approach with contemporary sounds such as industrial and electronic influences.
Describing the album, Monet states that ”we set out to create something that would transport you to another world, music that transcends time and space and takes you on an epic ride through our ‘Universe’! The songs are about shattering your fears, testing your limits, and going after your passions at the speed of light, holding on to our humanity and supporting one another as we enter our insane digital future together.
Musically, the songs hit you with a cosmic wall of sound, supersonic energy with
massive industrial and symphonic textures. We were very lucky to have the best production team for this album as Mike Plotnikoff and Jacob Hansen helped capture our vision perfectly.
[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FW9xRtDNZcA&w=560&h=315]
Coinciding with the release of ‘Universe’, Edge Of Paradise will tour Europe in late 2019 in support of Sonata Arctica (full itinerary below) while additional tour announcements for 2020 are imminent.
We are beyond excited to bring our show to European audiences! The sheer power and energy of these songs are electrifying live and we can’t wait to share our ‘Universe’ with everyone, so come to the show and let’s forget the outside world for a moment and get lost in another dimension together,”adds Monet.
The 2012 debut album by Edge Of Paradise, ‘Mask’, was followed in 2015 by ’Immortal Waltz’, which was produced by Michael Wagener (Dokken, Accept, Skid Row), and then the five song EP ‘Alive’ in early 2017. Produced by Chuck Johnson (Korn, Slipknot) and mixed by Jay Ruston, Mike Plotnikoff and Michael Wagener, the EP landed on the Billboard Top 100 New Artist Albums and Current Rock Albums charts, reached no 1 on Amazon’s Rock charts and broke into the Top 40 on iTunes Hard Rock/Metal albums charts.
It received rave reviews and California’s biggest rock station KLOS supported the song ‘Shade Of Crazy’ while Loudwire premiered a video for ‘Mystery’ and it stayed in the Top 5 of the site’s Battle Royal chart for 10 weeks. The band also made their international debut at Femme Festival in Holland and performed their first shows in Japan at this time.

pre-order / streaming link https://radi.al/Universe

1  Fire
2  Electrify
3  Universe
4  Alone
5  Hollow
6  World
7  Perfect Disaster
8  Face Of Fear
9  Stars
10  Burn The Sun

11.11.2019  SE – Stockholm, Kraken
12.11.2019  NO – Oslo, Parkteatret
13.11.2019  NO – Trondheim, Byscenen
15.11.2019  SE – Trollhättan, Folkets Park
16.11.2019  DK – Aarhus, Train
17.11.2019  DE – Berlin, Bi Nuu
18.11.2019  DE – Mannheim, MS Connexion Complex
19.11.2019  DE – Leipzig, Hellraiser
21.11.2019  SK- Zvolen, Rates Arena
22.11.2019  RO – Cluj Napoca, Form Space
23.11.2019  BG – Sofia, Music Jam Club
25.11.2019  HU – Budapest, Barba Negra
26.11.2019  AT – Vienna, ((Szene))
27.11.2019  CH – Pratteln, Z7
29.11.2019  IT – Padova, Hall
30.11.2019  IT – Milan, Live Club
01.12.2019  FR – Lyon, Le Ninkasi Kao
02.12.2019  FR – Paris, La machine du Moulin Rouge
04.12.2019  ES – Madrid, La Riviera
05.12.2019  ES – Barcelona, Salamandra
06.12.2019  FR – Limoge, Cc John Lennon
07.12.2019  BE – Izegem, Cultuurhuis De Leest
08.12.2019  FR – Pagney, Chez Paulette
11.12.2019 UK –  London, The Electric Ballroom
12.12.2019  NL – Tilburg, 013
13.12.2019 DE –  Hamburg, Markthalle
14.12.2019 DE –  Bochum, Matrix
Margarita Monet – vocals
Dave Bates – guitars
David Ruiz – guitars
Vanya Kapetanovic – bass
Jimmy Lee – drums
Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Portraits Of Gillan” Rufus Publications’ photographic celebration of post-Deep Purple career

On leaving Deep Purple in June 1973, Ian Gillan seemed to turn his back on music. Instead …