Home News DESPISED ICON | Announce new album ‘Purgatory’ + release music video for title track

DESPISED ICON | Announce new album ‘Purgatory’ + release music video for title track

4 min read
Comments Off on DESPISED ICON | Announce new album ‘Purgatory’ + release music video for title track

Canadian deathcore pioneers DESPISED ICON are back to reveal their 6th full-length album, ‘Purgatory,’ which will be released on November 15th via Nuclear Blast. Today, the band releases the first single and title track from the album. Directed and produced by Jessy Fuchs of Les Films 37 Superkick, the video can be seen here.

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hsTdkJWvu3A&w=560&h=315]

DESPISED ICON comments, “At long last, we finally have new music for you! This is the most time we’ve ever spent writing and recording. We could go on and on about how this is our heaviest, fastest and most diverse album yet but we’ll let the music do the talking. We’ve been a band for 17 years and are thankful to have such a loyal and supportive fan base. Prepare for ‘Purgatory.

Purgatory’ will be available in the following formats:
– Jewelcase CD
– Grey w/ Black Splatter Vinyl

Pre-order ‘Purgatory’ in the format of your choice: nuclearblast.com/despisedicon-purgatory
Pre-order the album digitally to receive ‘Purgatory’ instantly (via amazon and iTunes only!) or pre-save it via SpotifyApple Music & Deezer: XXX
Listen to ‘Purgatory’ in the NB New Releases Playlists:
http://nblast.de/SpotifyNewReleases / http://nblast.de/AppleMusicNewReleases

Purgatory’ was produced by Yannick St-AmandEric Jarrin and Alex Erian. The music was recorded by DESPISED ICON‘s former guitar player, now current front of house engineer Yannick St-Amand while the vocals were recorded by close friend Antoine Lussier of ION DISSONANCE. Mixing and mastering were completed by CRYPTOPSY‘s very own Christian Donaldson at The Grid in Montréal. For the album artwork, the band selected Eliran Kantor to create a piece that echoed the themes and concepts of ‘Purgatory.

Without a doubt their most dynamic venture to date, DESPISED ICON have a fresh and energy-filled arrangement just waiting to see the light of day in the form of ‘Purgatory.’ For many years, they have laid the foundation of deathcore and spearheaded different sounds and movements within the genre.

Purgatory’ – Track Listing:
01. Dernier Souffle
02. Purgatory
03. Light Speed
04. Slow Burning
05. Snake In The Grass
06. Vies D’Anges
07. Moving On
08. Unbreakable
09. Apex Predator
10. Legacy
11. Dead Weight2c436f20-e107-47f6-aacf-aeb8699c2ffe.jpg

Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also


Legendary pop-punk rockers Sum 41 announced today that they will embark on a UK leg of the…