Home News Leprous launch ‘Alleviate’ single & video

Leprous launch ‘Alleviate’ single & video

3 min read
Comments Off on Leprous launch ‘Alleviate’ single & video

Norwegian Rock outfit LEPROUS are now launching the second single, “Alleviate, off their sixth and most ambitious studio album “Pitfalls, which is to be released on October 25th, 2019 worldwide via InsideOutMusic.

Check out “Alleviate” in a video directed by Troll Toftenes / Vardøger Story Agency below.

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=12eFq16CXSU&w=560&h=315]

LEPROUS vocalist and keyboardist Einar Solberg comments on “Alleviate” as follows: 

Alleviate’ is a very important song to me. It carries hope within the melancholy. Not only is it one of, f not the most accessible tune we’ve ever done, but it also carries a deeper message.No doubt it for some will be a controversial track considering where LEPROUS started, but that’s what LEPROUS is all about: Moving forward.lso we couldn’t be happier about the amazing piece of visual art done by the extremely talented video director Troll Toftenes.

Pitfalls” was once again recorded with David Castillo at Ghostward Studios (Opeth, Katatonia), but this time mixed by Adam Noble (Placebo, Biffy Clyro, Nothing But Thieves, Deaf Havana.

The cover artwork is a painting from Indonesian artist Elicia Edijanto. The album’s regular track-listing reads as follows.

LEPROUS – “Pitfalls”

1. Below

2. I Lose Hope

3. Observe The Train

4. By My Throne

5. Alleviate

6. At The Bottom

7. Distant Bells

8. Foreigner

9. The Sky Is Red

The album’s pre-order is available here: https://LeprousBand.lnk.to/Pitfalls

Check out the IOM webshop for LEPROUS releases here: https://www.insideoutshop.de/Artist/Leprous/20978?Page=1&PageSize=25&Sort=13


LEPROUS online:




Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

AS I LAY DYING Releases First New Single in Five Years, “Burden” + Announces 2024 European Headline Tour 

Well into their two-decade career and with seven albums under their belt, the Grammy nomin…