Home News A NEW TOMORROW- Universe’ – debut album by UK hard rock band out 06.12.19 Frontiers

A NEW TOMORROW- Universe’ – debut album by UK hard rock band out 06.12.19 Frontiers

4 min read
Comments Off on A NEW TOMORROW- Universe’ – debut album by UK hard rock band out 06.12.19 Frontiers
A New Tomorrow were formed in London by vocalist/guitarist Alessio Garavello (ex-Powerquest/Arthemis) and bassist Andrea Lonardi, with drummer Tim Hall and guitarist Michael Kew joining later.
[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H_rnqsdB50g&w=560&h=315]
The band have taken their time honing their sound into the potent mix of uplifting, hard-hitting, melodic hard rock that can be heard today.
Harnessing influences from the likes of Alter Bridge, Foo Fighters, Metallica and Green Day, they offer fast and furious riffing coupled with super melodic hook lines, and have an original take on the hard rock genre that makes them a breath of fresh air in the current scene.
Drummer Tim Hall states, “Several years of amazing times, full of both ups and downs, not just as a band but as great friends, gave us the foundation to write something special for this record
‘Universe’ became the only title to encompass all our experiences as individuals and as a band, with themes – from fear and doubt to taking back the pursuit of our hopes and dreams – that I think all of us can identify with.
The time we took gaining experience as a band before writing ‘Universe’ has really allowed us to find our own space within the music, allowing our own individual influences to come across a lot more than in our previous [single and EP] releases. Expect our heaviest, yet most dynamic range of songs to date, with intricate, interwoven grooves alongside blankets of melodic guitars and powerful vocals.
We feel invigorated playing this music and can’t wait to unleash that energy with you live in 2020!” The band’s love for life and go-getter attitude, both on and off stage, complete the picture of one of the hottest acts to emerge from the UK underground in recent times.
They now get to share the next chapter in their evolution via their debut full-length album. Buckle up and enjoy the ride

1 I Wanna Live
2 A Million Stars
3 Golden Sands
4 Ignition
5 Mother Earth Is Calling
6 Mountains
7 Step Into The Wild…
8 …Home
9 Multitude Of Nothing
10 Universe
11 Abrasive (bonus track on CD only)

pre-order / streaming link

Alessio Garavello – lead & backing vocals, electric and acoustic guitars
Michael Kew – electric guitars
Andrea Lonardi – bass guitar
Tim Hall – drums & percussion

Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Gig Review : Nick Mason’s Saucerful of Secrets Set the Controls Tour 2024The Royal Concert Hall Nottingham

Pink Floyds human metronome, Nick Mason brings his Saucerful of Secrets to Nottingham for …