Home News Paul Di’Anno live album on Jan 31st 2020 at Metalville Records

Paul Di’Anno live album on Jan 31st 2020 at Metalville Records

2 min read
Comments Off on Paul Di’Anno live album on Jan 31st 2020 at Metalville Records

In the summer of 2006 Paul Di’Anno was asked if he would like to perform with his German band “Phantoms Of The Opera” at a city festival in the small Westphalian town of Waltrop.  At that time also with “Fury In the Slaughterhouse” and “Sydney Youngblood”. After initial skepticism about how to get the expected pop and disco fans, they decided to play the gig. Especially since the two “Re-Vision” musicians, bassist Gonzo and drummer Dom, who formed the rhythm foundation of the “Phantoms”, had a home game.  And that scepticism vanished and suddenly turned into pure magic at the moment the band entered the stage. The city festival crowd mutated into an enthusiastic metal crowd, celebrating Paul and his boys through their brilliant gig.

The show was also completely recorded by producer and FOH man Thomas Mergler. At home, however, he found that the recordings were unusable due to an error by the monitor crew.


After more than 12 years Thomas found the tapes again by chance. And he managed to save the old recordings with the help of more modern technical possibilities.

The result is 100% Kick Ass Rock without tricks and overdubs.

The band presents itself in top form and serves the audience various classics from the Maiden early phase and from the solo career of Paul Di`Anno.

1.            Prowler

2.            Murders In The Rue Morgue

3.            Impaler

4.            Remember Tomorrow

5.            Children Of Madness

6.            Marshall Lokjaw

7.            The Living Dead

8.            The Beast Arises

9.            The Faith Healer

10.          The Phantom Of The opera

11.          Transylvania

12.          Running Free

13.          Blitzkrieg Bop

14.          Sanctuary

Recorded 27.08.2006 – Parkfest Waltrop


Paul – vocals

Andy – guitar

D.D. – guitar

Gonzo – bass

Dom – drums

Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Belfast’s Dom Martin announces new album “A Savage Life” and new single “12 Gauge”

Now and again, you stumble across a rare talent of such sheer genius that  you wonder whet…