Home News THE MURDER OF MY SWEET : ‘Brave Tin World’ – new album by Swedish symphonic metal act out 06.12.19 (Frontiers)

THE MURDER OF MY SWEET : ‘Brave Tin World’ – new album by Swedish symphonic metal act out 06.12.19 (Frontiers)

5 min read
Comments Off on THE MURDER OF MY SWEET : ‘Brave Tin World’ – new album by Swedish symphonic metal act out 06.12.19 (Frontiers)
Brave Tin World’ is a fantastic slice of cinematic and symphonic metal by The Murder Of My Sweet, who are often compared to musical giants such as Within Temptation, emesea and Delain, and can be viewed as Sweden’s significant answer to those revered Dutch acts.
[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8L4oCz34nPg&w=560&h=315]
Musically, their new album follow previous effort ‘Beth Out Of Hell’ in offering a more straight 3abff4f868887f61c81c4a01edf3e46d4399a3bb.jpgahead songwriting approach while still delivering the symphonic and cinematic elements the band is now well-known for.
Moreover, ‘Brave Tin World’ showcases a distinct Nordic sound that the members of the band grew up listening to while lyrically taking on issues in tune with modern day life.
It’s a more relaxed and mature album,” says producer and drummer Daniel Flores.
We’re currently in transition with our songwriting, trying to bring out our identity instead of our chops. Sonically, we’ve taken a step further too, concentrating on more details than before.
Their new single, ‘Tin Soldiers’, shows that the band is truly stronger than ever. “The song seems like it’s been growing in our heads for the past ten years. We just didn’t know how to communicate it properly until now.
It’s sort of an adventure about a mature topic that is unfortunately still very much of an issue these days,” states singer Angelica Rylin. Rylin’s smooth yet powerful voice is supported by a wall of sound provided by Christopher Vetter on guitar, Patrik Janson on bass and Flores on drums and keyboards.
It is easy to close your eyes while listening to them and imagine you are listening to a film soundtrack, as their music has similar production values that, like movies, make it feel larger than life.
This album has something we’ve never achieved before. It’s a perfect balance between heavy and light and the immersion is so substantial no one will be able to deny it,” concludes Flores The aim of The Murder Of My Sweet is to create a distorted film noir vibe and experience by putting the wonder, sadness, humour and sheer zest of life into their music.
By playing it to the point where the drama explodes and the music and lyrics become the utmost expression of the direct and ecstatic pure joy of being.
The band have somehow arrived again with an unforgettable thrill of a lifetime album. Whatever you do, don’t miss the show.
album pre-order / single streaming link
1 Tin Soldiers
2 My Religion
3 Head Of The Snake
4 Reasons To Live
5 Safe In The Shadows
6 Hit The Ground
7 Everyone Wins
8 Memento
9 Keeper Of The Flame
10 Worth Fighting For
11 Alchemy Of Sins 
Angelica Rylin – vocals
Daniel Flores – keyboards, string arrangements, backing vocals, drums
Christopher Vetter – acoustic and electric guitars
Patrik Janson – bass
Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Gig Review : Slomatics Limelight 2 Belfast

t’s a busy night for rock music at The Limelight complex. Next door Michael Schenker and N…