Home News BLUE ÖYSTER CULT : ‘Hard Rock Live Cleveland 2014’ + ‘Cult Classic’ – two albums by legendary rock band out 24.01.20 (Frontiers)

BLUE ÖYSTER CULT : ‘Hard Rock Live Cleveland 2014’ + ‘Cult Classic’ – two albums by legendary rock band out 24.01.20 (Frontiers)

7 min read
Comments Off on BLUE ÖYSTER CULT : ‘Hard Rock Live Cleveland 2014’ + ‘Cult Classic’ – two albums by legendary rock band out 24.01.20 (Frontiers)
Recorded at the Hard Rock Casino in Northfield, Ohio, ‘Hard Rock Live Cleveland 2014’ offers a comprehensive and exciting look at the Blue Öyster Cult repertoire. Containing almost two hours of music, the band is on fire, performing some of the finest and most beloved songs from their extensive catalogue, while not forgetting some deeper cuts that will make long term fans of the band very happy.
[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VAts0dNooh8&w=560&h=315]
The release will be available on 3xLP (180g gatefold), 2xCD+DVD, Blu-Ray and digital formats. “I’m most excited about the formats. A collector’s delight,” says BÖC co-founder Eric Bloom.
This is the first in a series of live releases that are planned in 2020.
album pre-order https://radi.al/BOCLive
1 O.D.’d On Life Itself
2 The Red And The Black
3 Golden Age Of Leather
4 Burnin’ For You
5 Career Of Evil
6 Shooting Shark
7 The Vigil
8 Me262
9 Buck’s Boogie
10 Black Blade
11 Then Came The Last Days Of May
12 Godzilla
13 (Don’t Fear) The Reaper
14 Harvester Of Eyes
15 I Love The Night
16 Hot Rails To Hell
17 Cities On Flame With Rock And Roll
LINE-UP Eric Bloom – vocals, guitar, keyboards
Donald ‘Buck Dharma’ Roeser – guitar, vocals
Richie Castellano – keyboards, guitar, vocals
Jules Radino – drums, percussion
Kasim Sulton – bass guitar, vocals
Originally released in 1994, ‘Cult Classic’ was a well received album that contains updated recordings of the band’s biggest hits, including classics such as ‘(Don’t Fear) The Reaper’, ‘Burning for You’, ‘Astronomy’ and ‘Godzilla’. This reissue is remastered and comes with updated artwork.
[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cEomy5LDBgg&w=560&h=315]
It will be available on 2xLP (180g gatefold), CD and digital formats. “‘Cult Classic’ hasn’t been available for many years and now here it is again in all these new ways,” adds Bloom.
1 Don’t Fear The Reaper
2 E.T.I. (Extraterrestrial Intelligence)
3 M.E. 262
4 This Ain’t The Summer Of Love
5 Burning For You
6 O.D.’d On Life Itself
7 Flaming Telepaths
8 Godzilla
9 Astronomy
10 Cities On Flame With Rock ‘N’ Roll
11 Harvester Of Eyes
12 Buck’s Boogie
13 Don’t Fear The Reaper (TV Mix)
14 Godzilla (TV Mix)
Eric Bloom – lead vocals, stun guitar, keyboards, producer
Donald ‘Buck Dharma’ Roeser – lead guitar, vocals, keyboards, producer
Allen Lanier – keyboards, rhythm guitar, backing vocals
Jon Rogers – bass, backing vocals
Chuck Burgi – drums, percussion, backing vocals
Blue Öyster Cult is currently hard at work on new material for a studio album that will be released in 2020. According to Eric Bloom, “the band is in the middle of creating new songs and recording them in between tour dates and, as they evolve in rehearsals and soundchecks, we hope to drop a song or two into our live shows soon.
Everyone is involved in the writing and arrangement of the new material and we’re all excited about the prospect of a new BÖC album to be released in 2020.
With a history spanning almost five decades, Blue Öyster Cult has a long history of success and have sold almost 25 million records worldwide.
Songs like ‘Burnin’ for You’, ‘Godzilla’, ‘Astronomy’ and ‘(Don’t Fear) The Reaper’ are true classics and staples of the classic rock genre.
Often cited as a major influence by some of the biggest names in hard rock and metal (including Iron Maiden and Metallica), the sound of Blue Öyster Cult has evolved through the decades, touching hard rock, heavy metal, progressive and psychedelic rock. 
They are sometimes referred to as “the thinking man’s heavy metal band,” due to their often cryptic lyrics, literate songwriting, and links to famous authors.

tour dates
Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

LYDIA CAN’T BREATHE Release New Single “Sick Now

Hard rock metal quartet LYDIA CAN'T BREATHE released a brand new single "Sick Now" to all …