Home News Magic Kingdom release new lyric video for ‘MetAlmighty’, new album out on 22nd November on AFM Records

Magic Kingdom release new lyric video for ‘MetAlmighty’, new album out on 22nd November on AFM Records

4 min read
Comments Off on Magic Kingdom release new lyric video for ‘MetAlmighty’, new album out on 22nd November on AFM Records
MAGIC KINGDOM release their new album ‘MetAlmighty’ on 22nd November on AFM Records.
Belgian guitarist Dushan Petrossi is not only the driving force behind IRON MASK, he is also the mastermind of the symphonic speed metallers MAGIC KINGDOM, which have released five albums and achieved international success, especially in Europe, Asia and South America.
[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kqE6vXMIwS8&w=560&h=315]
Just one year after the band was founded, they released their 1999 debut ‘The Arrival’, followed five years later by ‘Metallic Tragedy’, which also received rave reviews. In particular, this album and the ensuing ‘Symphony Of War’ make MAGIC KINGDOM complete and have them become a major player in their genre.
While IRON MASK is more along the lines of classical Hard Rock and neo-classical inspired Metal, this four-piece is much harder and faster –though no less fascinating and catchy.
New album ‘MetAlmighty’ delivers 100% of what the fans are expecting, Dushan’s splendid guitar work combined with the strong vocal performance of Michael Vescera puts flesh on the songs: “Michael’s vocals are very expressive and passionate,” notes Petrossi. “He always gives 100% and holds nothing back. We needed someone like him and are very glad that he is part of the band now.
Even though the name MAGIC KINGDOM conjurs up a certain innocence, you should not be fooled by it. The band’s sound has some serious balls, is deeply rooted in melodic metal and has definitively a mind of its own.
The furious playing of Petrossi especially adds the neo-classical touch, no wonder that the excellent guitarist is compared to greats like Yngwie Malmsteen and Michael Romeo. And so the new album “MetAlmighty” will kick off right where ‘Savage Requiem’ ended. Enthusiasts of symphonic power metal will LOVE ‘MetAlmighty’.
Dushan Petrossi: Guitar, orchestral arrangements, lyrics
Michael Vescera: Vocals
Vassili Moltchanov: Bass
Michael Brush: Drums
Producer: Dushan Petrossi
Cover Artwork: Stan W. Decker
Studio: Iron Kingdom 11 Studio
Photographer: Bianca Ryckewaert
01 – Unleash The Dragon
02 – Wizards And Witches
03 – In The Den Of The Mountain Trolls
04 – Fear My Fury
05 – Rise From The Ashes, Demon
06 – Metalmighty | 07 – So Fragile
08 – Temple Of No Gods
09 – Just A Good Man
10 – Dark Night, Dark Thoughts
11 – King Without A Crown
Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Gig Review : The Smashing Pumpkins – Weezer -Teen Mortgage – 3Arena, Dublin

The Smashing Pumpkins & Weezer arrived in Dublin on the 3rd date of the European part of t…