Home News REVOLUTION SAINTS – ‘When The Heartache Has Gone’ : first video from new album by melodic rock supergroup

REVOLUTION SAINTS – ‘When The Heartache Has Gone’ : first video from new album by melodic rock supergroup

5 min read
Comments Off on REVOLUTION SAINTS – ‘When The Heartache Has Gone’ : first video from new album by melodic rock supergroup
Featuring Deen Castronovo (The Dead Daisies, ex-Journey, Bad English), Doug Aldrich (The Dead Daisies, Burning Rain, ex-Whitesnake, DIO), and Jack Blades (Night Ranger), Revolution Saints are preparing to release their incredible third album, ‘Rise’. As with their first two well-received records, Rev Saints (as the fans like to call them) are bringing back the classic melodic rock style that has continued to thrill legions of fans since the 1980’s. 
[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zuSOLYJ3ne4&w=560&h=315]
Inspiring, uplifting vocals, soaring melodies and musicianship to die for is found in spades here. Simply put, it is completely badass.  
Superbly handling drums and lead vocals is the one and only Deen Castronovo. Already renowned for his drum talent and backing vocals in Journey, Bad English and more, Deen’s excellent vocal skills are once again receiving a well-deserved spotlight on this release.
On bass and occasional co-lead vocals, Jack Blades is well known for his melodic yet hard rocking approach to songwriting and playing via multiple classic albums by his main band Night Ranger, as well as with the Damn Yankees and the Shaw/Blades releases. Doug Aldrich lends his fiery guitar attack to round out this dream-come-true melodic rock trio.
Having left Whitesnake after twelve fruitful years (including co-writing 2010’s critically acclaimed ‘Forevermore’) and also a former member of DIO, the current Burning Rain man has a deep pedigree and is one of the most respected rock guitarists around.
You can tell by the name – and the names involved – that Revolution Saints is not your average rock ’n roll band. Frontiers Music President Serafino Perugino had hoped for years to work on a release where Deen would be the lead vocalist. Having previously worked with all three artists on different projects, getting them all on board together was a dream come true for Perugino.
With production overseen by much in demand in-house Frontiers man Alessandro Del Vecchio, the recording of ‘Rise’ took place in Milan plus Doug and Jack’s own studios in California and Seattle. Songwriting was handled by Del Vecchio, Aldrich and Blades with contributions from fellow Frontiers recording artist Dan Rossall (of UK newcomers Passion). Of special note, the poignant ballad ‘Eyes Of A Child’ was penned by Jack Blades and Tommy Shaw.
The music made by Revolution Saints is played with a heart, soul and spirit that shines through in their music and these new songs highlight the passion and enthusiasm of three of the best musicians around today. Truly, lovers of melodic rock have a new favourite album on their hands.
album pre-order link
The band’s previous release, ‘Light In The Dark’ (2017), entered the US Billboard Charts in the Top 100 Current Albums, Top 30 Current Rock Albums and Top 20 Independent Albums charts.
1  When The Heartache Has Gone
2  Price To Pay
3  Rise
4  Coming Home
5  Closer
6  Higher
7  Talk To Me
8  It’s Not The End (It’s Just The Beginning)
9  Million Miles
10  Win Or Lose
11  Eyes Of A Child
Produced by Alessandro Del Vecchio
Deen Castronovo – lead vocals, drums
Jack Blades – bass, vocals
Doug Aldrich – guitars
Alessandro Del Vecchio – keyboards, backing vocals
Lunakaire – guest vocals on ‘Talk To Me’
Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Norwegian Grammy Award-Winning Metal Band THE KOVENANT Returns From Hiatus

THE KOVENANT are preparing to return to the live stage. The Norwegian Grammy award-winning…