Home News ÅSKÅSKVÄDER to release self titled album

ÅSKÅSKVÄDER to release self titled album

2 min read
Comments Off on ÅSKÅSKVÄDER to release self titled album
Electrifying Swedish power-trio Åskväder makes thunder and lightning through rock music. Well balanced seasoning to the sound of the 90s Scandinavian rock scene mixed up with smoking hot riffs drenched in bluesy licks and catchy refrains. Adding thundering drum and bass groove with a topping consisting of elaborate vocal harmonies Åskväder is Swedish and can be translated into ‘Thunderstorm’. That says it all. No fuss, just straight Rock N Roll.

“Åskväder, the self titled offering from Åskväder is a turbo powered dose of rock and roll fun.  With a range of timbres from the booty shaking to the mournful ballad this is a blast of an album that nay fan of 70s rock is going to find something to sink their teeth into with. It’s simply that much of a good time.”
– Two Guys Metal Reviews

Åskväder is set to release their self titled debut album on The Sign Records the 13th of March. The album will be released on vinyl, cd, and in digital form. The album is mix by Robert Perhsson (Robert Perhssons Humbucker, Dundertåget, Death Breath).

ask vader album

Artwork by Johan Leion. The first digital single from the album will be released 17th of January on all digital platforms.

1 – Thunderstorm – 03:01
2 – Cutting Corners – 03:17
3 – God‘s Grace – 03:37
4 – Nothing to Lose – 03:38
5 – Give In – 04:08
6 – Bit My Lip – 03:07
7 – Devil‘s Feast – 03:52
8 – Elysium – 03:48
9 – Defeat – 03:38
10 – The Miser – 03:46

Pre-order the album:

Åskväder Facebook:
The Sign Records Facebook
Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Gig Review : Decapitated – Nihility Anniversary Tour Obscura/Inferi/The Materia Limelight, Belfast

Well, if ever there was a death metal bill of the year in Belfast, this is without doubt i…