Home News HARDLINE : ‘Life Live’ – new live album from renowned melodic hard rock band out 14.02.20 (Frontiers)

HARDLINE : ‘Life Live’ – new live album from renowned melodic hard rock band out 14.02.20 (Frontiers)

5 min read
Comments Off on HARDLINE : ‘Life Live’ – new live album from renowned melodic hard rock band out 14.02.20 (Frontiers)
The live set performed by Hardline at the 2019 edition of the annual Frontiers Rock Festival was,hyperbole aside, one of a kind. The band not only played a superb show, but it also saw none other than original drummer Deen Castronovo jump behind the kit to play on selected tracks from the band’s 1992 debut album ‘Double Eclipse’.
[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M40TxMiHfnc&w=560&h=315]
This landmark set was captured on audio and video and is being released on CD+DVD and digital format (audio only) as ‘Life Live’.
Hardline have been touring in mainland Europe regularly in recent years and are a well oiled live machine, but the show they put on at the Live Club in Trezzo Sull’Adda (near Milan) in late April 2019 has been hailed as one of their best in recent memory. With a solid rhythm section featuring powerhouse drummer Marco Di Salvia and Anna Portalupi, the multi-talented Alessandro Del Vecchio on keyboards and background vocals, stellar new guitarist Mario Percudani, and the inimitable Johnny Gioeli on vocals, Hardline rocked out hits from their debut album and also played a selection of songs
from their three most recent releases.
“We are so excited to share this performance,” state the band. “We have always appreciated our work in the studio, but magic happens when we take to the stage. We’ve wanted to capture the true essence and power of this line-up so that fans who can’t reach us in person can finally see us in the comfort of their own home. ‘Life Live’ speaks to the chemistry, fun and musical power we love to share with our audience.
Continuing, they add: “Our newest album, ‘Life’, was released on the same weekend as the festival, which made for an exciting preview of some of its songs in a packed house environment. We were amazed to hear the crowd’s reaction to these new songs and we knew at that moment that we had made something special. Sit back, relax and enjoy one of our most memorable shows, and cherish with us a moment in time for all to  remember.

pre-order link

Hardline…..always moving forward…thanks to all of our amazing fans around the world.”  ‘Life Live’ is a must not miss release for fans new and old.

1  Place To Call Home
2  Takin’ Me Down
3  Dr. Love
4  Where Will We Go From Here
5  Page Of Your Life
6  Life’s A Bitch
7  In The Hands Of Time
8  Take You Home
9  Everything
10  Hot Cherie
11  Fever Dreams
12  Rhythm From A Red Car
Johnny Gioeli – vocals
Alessandro Del Vecchio – keyboards
Mario Percudani – guitar
Anna Portalupi – bass
Marco Di Salvia – drums
Deen Castronovo – special guest, drums
Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

SEPULTURA | announce 40 years farewell European tour ‘Celebrating Life Through Death’

"Sepultura has reached the end of the road and has chosen to depart via a conscious and pl…