Home News Bon Jovi to release 15th album ‘Bon Jovi 2020 and release new video single Limitless

Bon Jovi to release 15th album ‘Bon Jovi 2020 and release new video single Limitless

3 min read
Comments Off on Bon Jovi to release 15th album ‘Bon Jovi 2020 and release new video single Limitless

Bon Jovi have announced full details of their fifteenth studio album ‘Bon Jovi 2020

Preceded by the single ‘Limitless’, which you can check out below, the 10-track album will be released on Friday 15th May 2020 via Island Records.

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YKvGhAhikj4&w=560&h=315]

The title of ‘Bon Jovi 2020’ is a nod to the upcoming US Presidential election, and the black-and-white album artwork features a pensive looking Jon Bon Jovi with the American flag reflected in his shades.

Subjects covered on the weighty record include gun control, veterans’ issues, politics and the meaning of family. Jon Bon Jovi explains: “It encompasses life, love, and loss.


Jon Bon Jovi first revealed Bon Jovi had started work on the follow-up to 2016’s ‘This House Is Not for Sale’ in March of last year when he posted two videos on Instagram from the studio.

The two 15-second Instagram stories, which expired after 24 hours, depicted the singer together with keyboardist David Bryan, guitarist Phil X, drummer Tico Torres and bassist Hugh McDonald at Ocean Way Nashville Recording Studios in Nashville, Tennessee.

Speaking to Extra last September, Jon insisted that ‘Bon Jovi 2020’ is a “real statement record” rather than a political album.

“The album is called ‘2020,’” Jon explained. “It’s a real statement record… It’s not political, but it’s very socially conscious, you know, just awareness of so many things going on in the world right now… whether it is the environment or politics, it’s the wider array of things that need our attention right now.

“The Amazon is burning and the hurricanes are flooding and people need to bond together. We’re all in this together at the end of the day.”

The ‘Bon Jovi 2020’ track-listing is as follows:

1. Beautiful Drug
2. Unbroken
3. Limitless
4. Luv Can
5. Brothers In Arms
6. Story Of Love
7. Lower The Flag
8. Let It Rain
9. Shine
10. Blood In The Water

Bon Jovi will tour North America in June and July 2020 in support of ‘Bon Jovi 2020


Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Onslaught kick off their 40th Anniversary Celebration!

Thrash Metal icons ONSLAUGHT celebrate their 40th anniversary with a series of Vinyl re-pr…