Home News ELECTRIC MOB – ‘Devil You Know’ : new single tops Spotify ‘Hard Rock’ playlist / from debut album out 12.06.20 (Frontiers)

ELECTRIC MOB – ‘Devil You Know’ : new single tops Spotify ‘Hard Rock’ playlist / from debut album out 12.06.20 (Frontiers)

5 min read
Comments Off on ELECTRIC MOB – ‘Devil You Know’ : new single tops Spotify ‘Hard Rock’ playlist / from debut album out 12.06.20 (Frontiers)

Electric Mob is the latest up-and-coming hard rock sensation signed to Frontiers Music srl. A mixture of powerful vocals, mean guitar riffs and a heavy groove with influences from the 70’s, 80’s and 90’s, the band ensures that Brazil remains firmly on the rock ‘n’ roll map.

This can only be helped by the fact that the band’s superb, powerful new single, ‘Devil You Know’, currently sits atop Spotify’s ‘Hard Rock’ playlist (see above), while it has also been placed on other influential international playlists such as Volume Maximo, New Metal Tracks, Patria Rock, Hot Road Trip and Rock Rotation. It also boasts a spectacular video that has swiftly surpassed 100,000 views.

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wAdCDhi-qQM&w=560&h=315]

Formed in the southern Brazilian city of Curitiba, Electric Mob is comprised of four young, hungry and extremely talented musicians with the requisite rock ’n’ roll attitude to deliver their explosive performances. The band attracted the attention of Frontiers with their tremendous hard rock songs that display the influence of contemporary hard rock giants while also showing a knowledge of the hard rock pillars of the 70’s and 80’s. Like a sonic punch to the face, their songs have a heavy sound with a distinct groove.

Think Aerosmith and Guns N’ Roses mixed with Audioslave plus a bluesy touch on top and you come somewhere close to the sound of Electric Mob.

The band themselves state that “there isn’t anything like being able to contribute to the world of hard rock music and we are sure that we couldn’t be in a better place to do it than here with Frontiers.


Doing what you love most is the greatest feeling ever and when heavy, mean and dirty rock ’n’ roll is what you love, well…that’s the dream! We are really looking forward to releasing our debut album.

All you rockers out there can expect something like a flying dropkick with both feet right in your chest! And for those who don’t know us yet, watch out, because we are coming!”

Vocalist Renan Zonta is already no stranger to rock fans in Brazil, having been one of the most popular participants of all-time on the TV show The Voice Brazil with more than 3 million accumulated views on YouTube for various video clips. His ability is simply stunning and this album is sure to see him compared to and acclaimed alongside new vocal giants (and labelmates) like Dino Jelusick of Animal Drive, Nathan James of Inglorious and Ronnie Romero of The Ferrymen.


Electric Mob is one of rock music’s most exciting and promising newcomers in years and Frontiers could not be prouder to be unleashing their debut album on an as yet unsuspecting public!

pre-order link


1 Awaken
2 Devil You Know
3 King’s Ale
4 Got Me Runnin’
5 Far Off
6 Your Ghost
7 Gypsy Touch
8 123 Burn
9 Upside Down
10 Higher Than Your Heels
11 Brand New Rope
12 We Are Wrong

Renan Zonta – vocals
Ben Hur Auwarter – guitar
Yuri Elero – bass
André Leister – drums
Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Album Review : The Warning – Keep me Fed

The Mexican sibling slaughterhouse fresh off a headline European tour release new album Ke…