Home News HOUSE OF LORDS : ‘New World – New Eyes’ – new album by US melodic hard rock band led by James Christian / out 08.05.20 (Frontiers)

HOUSE OF LORDS : ‘New World – New Eyes’ – new album by US melodic hard rock band led by James Christian / out 08.05.20 (Frontiers)

6 min read
Comments Off on HOUSE OF LORDS : ‘New World – New Eyes’ – new album by US melodic hard rock band led by James Christian / out 08.05.20 (Frontiers)
New World – New Eyes’ is the tenth studio album by House Of Lords and follows the band’s well received 2017 release ‘Saint Of The Lost Souls’. Recorded and produced by the group’s singer and mastermind, James Christian, this new collection of songs has an incredible flow of up tempo and midtempo rockers mixed with power ballads.
Keyboards are a little more prevalent than before, but without compromising the band’s trademark sound based around the guitar work of Jimi Bell.
[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XD0h3_WqERk&w=560&h=315]
‘New World – New Eyes’ is one of the 2020’s most anticipated melodic rock releases and will not disappoint fans of the band or genre. The well crafted, smooth vocals of Christian bring the band’s craft to new heights, while Bell is on fire with melodic riffs littered throughout the album that will leave listeners breathless. As ever, Chris Tristram on bass and drummer BJ Zampa provide a solid and powerful rhythm foundation to the band.

For the songwriting, the band has collaborated with Mark Spiro (Giant, Bad English, Cheap Trick, etc.), with further contributions from Tommy Denander, Chris Pelcer and Richard Hymas.

House Of Lords debuted in 1989 with the release of their self-titled album, a record which is still regarded as one of the best arena rock releases of the 80’s. The colossal sound, the soaring vocals of James Christian and instrumental capabilities of the band (which featured ex-Angel and Giuffria keyboardist Gregg Giuffria, along with luminaries Lanny Cordola, Chuck Wright and Ken Mary), were reminiscent of frontrunners such as Whitesnake, Deep Purple and Van Halen and immediately brought them to the attention of the mainstream media and masses of hard rock fans.

The group subsequently enjoyed considerable success with a cover of Blind Faith’s ‘Can’t Find My Way Home’ that was included on their second album, ’Sahara’, but then briefly disbanded before returning in 1992 with a new line-up featuring original members Christan and Giuffria for ‘Demon’s Down’. However, with massive changes in the musical climate of the time, they then went into hibernation until the original line-up came back together in 2000 to release ‘Power And The Myth’, a controversial album featuring a sound that leant more towards progressive hard rock with 70’s rock influences.

Following a European tour, Christian reverted to the arena rock sound of the band,
putting together a new line-up with the blessing of co-founding member Giuffria.
New members Jimi Bell (guitar) and BJ Zampa (drums) supplied a powerhouse sound for the fifth studio album, ‘World Upside Down’, a record that caused a stir in the hard rock and melodic rock scenes.
That album was followed by the equally impressive ‘Come to My Kingdom’ (2008), ‘Cartesian Dreams’ (2009), ‘Big Money’ (2011), ‘Precious Metal’ (2014) and ‘Saint Of The Lost Souls’ (2017).

House Of Lords has toured Europe and North America relentlessly in support of its releases and become a staple of the hard rock scene on both sides of the Atlantic. The group stands for superb hooks and majestic atmospheres that bring back the memories of their stellar debut album, monumental guitar riffs and music production to die for. These ingredients can all be found in abundance on ‘New World – New Eyes’.

1  New World New Eyes
2  Change (What’s It Gonna Take)
3  One More
4  Perfectly (You And I)
5  The Both Of Us
6  Chemical Rush
7  We’re All That We Got
8  Better Off Broken
9  $5 Buck Of Gasoline
10  The Chase
11  The Summit

pre-order link


James Christian – lead vocals
Jimi Bell – guitar
Chris Tristram – bass
BJ Zampa – drums
Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Single Review : Scarlet Rebels – ‘Streets Of Fire’ (Earache Records)

Llanelli’s very own Scarlet Rebels have just landed their fourth single from the forthcomi…