Home News BLOODY HEELS : ‘Ignite The Sky’ – new album by Latvian hard rock act / out 10.07.20 via Frontiers

BLOODY HEELS : ‘Ignite The Sky’ – new album by Latvian hard rock act / out 10.07.20 via Frontiers

6 min read
Comments Off on BLOODY HEELS : ‘Ignite The Sky’ – new album by Latvian hard rock act / out 10.07.20 via Frontiers

Frontiers Music Srl is proud to announce the release of a new album by Latvian hard rockers Bloody Heels. ‘Ignite The Sky’ will be released on 10th July, with a first single and video from it entitled ‘Criminal Masterminds’ out today (29th April).

In describing the album, singer Vicky White states that “it has some pretty heavy songs, but at the same time there’s plenty of melodic stuff, harmonies and big choruses. I like to call this album ‘Dark AOR’, haha! We managed to blend everything we love about music, to be honest. But one thing is for sure, we’ve never felt such a strong connection with the songs before.”

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9CpLlfhLBm0&w=560&h=315]

Discussing the first single, White continues: “‘Criminal Masterminds’ is definitely one of our heaviest songs to date. It was also one of the last that we wrote for the album. It’s one of those songs that came together in just a couple of hours. We wanted to release it as the first single because I think it captures what Bloody Heels is about now. It’s a bit heavier and more in your face, but still quite melodic, with a big chorus and lots of harmonies. It’s quite different from anything that we’ve done before, but doesn’t abandon who we are.”

In regard to its video, White explains that “it was filmed in one day right before our European tour last October. A magical day for us, really, although we filmed it outside in quite cold weather, while the water poured on us was freezing! Luckily, we didn’t get sick because we had to leave on tour 48 hours later.


Concluding with a comment about current events, White ends: “I also want to say that of course we all know what’s happening right now in the world. Hopefully we can cheer some people up with this song and video. We have to remember that we are all one in spirit and the only way we’re gonna crawl out of this mess is together. Stay home, stay healthy, and keep up the positive vibes!”

Latvian hard rockers Bloody Heels recently joined the rapidly expanding pool of young talent at the Frontiers label and one listen to their 2017 debut album ’Through Mystery’ will explain why the label simply had to sign them. With nods to the best of the classic 80’s hard rock scene, but also bordering on heavy metal (just listen to the kick drums on the new single), the band is a delightful mix of catchy and driving rock. With a great whisky-soaked voice, singer Vicky White provides the perfect accompaniment for the musical fire and brimstone that guitarist Harry Rivers, bassist Gunn Everett and drummer Gus Hawk rain down upon listeners to the band.

Formed in Riga in 2012, Bloody Heels have a musical style that can perhaps be described as a missing link between Crashdïet and Crazy Lixx, with additional heavier elements akin to early W.A.S.P. and Kissin’ Dynamite. The band have already made a name for themselves in mainland Europe via a 2014 EP and aforementioned debut album and have toured in Scandinavia, Germany, Slovakia, Czech Republic, Poland, the Benelux and the Baltic States.

1  Ignite The Sky
2  Criminal Masterminds
3  No Matter
4  Sugar & Spice
5  Farewell To Yesterday
6  Black Swan
7  Stand Your Ground
8  Thin Line
9  Silhouette
10  Healing Waters
11  Streets Of Misery

album pre-order link

Valts Berzins (Vicky White) – vocals
Haralds Avotins (Harry Rivers) – guitars
Gunars Narbuts (Gunn Everett) – bass
Gustavs Vanags (Gus Hawk) – drums
Erna Daugaviete – cello on ‘Silhouette’
Dagnis Rozins – saxophone on ‘Healing Waters’



Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Crazy Lixx – Compilation “Two Shots Of Glory” Out On 16th February 2023 via Frontiers Music Srl

Frontiers Music can finally announce the release date of Crazy Lixx forthcoming release "T…