Home News FUGITIVE – new single & video ‘NO RESURRECTION’ out on Friday 17 April 2020

FUGITIVE – new single & video ‘NO RESURRECTION’ out on Friday 17 April 2020

4 min read
Comments Off on FUGITIVE – new single & video ‘NO RESURRECTION’ out on Friday 17 April 2020

Liverpool hard melodic rock quartet, Fugitive, release a new single with video in the shape of No Resurrection on Friday 17 April 2020.

The single will be available across all download and streaming services and is accompanied by a promo video.

No Resurrection is the latest single to be taken from their acclaimed album, The Awakening, and marks the one year anniversary of its release. fugitiveweb.co.uk/shop/

Singer, Michael Angel, said of the recording, “Creating this song has been such a positive thing for me. It has helped me come to terms with some very powerful demons and a time in my life that caused me more than your average share of pain. The self-reflection during the writing process was good therapy and to come out of it with this song is such a positive outcome.”


He went on, “I put together a video for the song (obviously under social distancing guideline); it has a dark and brooding ambience matching the powerful story within the song lyrics. In fact, the album is crammed full of emotion and life experience and offers a mature approach to lyrical content that has been embraced by fans and appreciated by critics. Which is great to see.”


Fugitive are a melodic hard rock band from Liverpool, UK and proof-positive that you are never too old to rock hard and nor to give up on your dreams.

Michael Angel and Ranko ‘Chip’ Veltro are long time musical partners and have produced two studio albums under the name of FUGITIVE. But in 2017 the band undertook a line-up change, with bassist, David Steele, and drummer Al Catraz joining the pair to form what feels like a whole new band.

Having cut their teeth on the UK biker gig scene, MkII of the band knuckled down and wrote The Awakening, which has garnered rave reviews across the rock press and reached the Amazon Rock Album Chart Top 10. It was released through CAT Records Music Label with Cargo Records taking up worldwide distribution.
For Fans Of:
Dokken, Autograph, Night Ranger

Michael Angel (vocals/guitar)
Ranko ‘Chip’ Veltro (lead guitar)
David Steele (bass/vocals)
Al Catraz (drums)


Formed: Sometime during the Jurassic period
Re-born: 2017


Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

DOSE OF ADOLESCENCE Announce Signing To XOVR Records, Seminal Album ‘Memories Attack’ Available on Streaming Platforms For The First Time

XOVR Records is proud to announce the reissue of the acclaimed 2009 album 'Memories Attack…