Home News PERFECT PLAN : ‘Time For A Miracle’ – new album by Swedish melodic rock band out 04.09.20 via Frontiers

PERFECT PLAN : ‘Time For A Miracle’ – new album by Swedish melodic rock band out 04.09.20 via Frontiers

6 min read
Comments Off on PERFECT PLAN : ‘Time For A Miracle’ – new album by Swedish melodic rock band out 04.09.20 via Frontiers

Swedish melodic rock quintet Perfect Plan have announced an early September release for their second album, ‘Time For A Miracle’, with vocalist Kent Hilli stating: “We are so excited about the record and can’t wait to release it to the world.

We think this album really shows the band’s diversity, progress and development since our debut. It’s definitely a huge step forward for us in terms of production and songwriting and I think everyone involved has done a ‘personal best’. We were also blessed to work with guys like Mårten Eriksson, who mixed it, and Svante Forsbäck [Rammstein, Volbeat, etc] at Chartmakers, who mastered it.

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ujuFpvgieOw&w=560&h=315]

It’s a slightly heavier and bluesier album with really cool guitar riffs and Rolf’s guitar playing is out of this world. It is diverse and contains a range of songs from classic AOR to bluesy rockers, ballads and some harder stuff, all with strong melodies, hooks and arrangements. The title is also current as we are going through some hard times in the world as we speak.”

Of the introductory single, ‘Better Walk Alone’, Hilli continues: “The song is very personal to me as I wrote it during a bit of a down period in my life. It’s about coming to a dead end in a relationship and making the decision that the only way forward is to go separate ways.

I think most of us can relate to it concerning any kind of relationship. It’s a great ‘rocker’ of a track and it was a lot of fun making the video. Our video producer [Marcus Stridsberg at Targa Production] is amazing and has truly captured what the song is all about.”

Sometimes the stars align and create a perfect balance of talent within a group. A band like Perfect Plan is the perfect (pun intended) example of this: a superb singer, a well-oiled group of experienced players and great songwriting talent with a knack for unforgettable melodies and driving rhythms.

Add to that the right single released at the right time and Perfect Plan’s instant emergence as rising stars on the melodic rock scene was no surprise. The song in question was the awesome ‘In And Out Of Love’, which kickstarted the promotion of their 2018 debut album ‘All Rise’.


The band now return with what is a major step forward across the board. Opting for a slightly heavier and more in your face sound, Perfect Plan have matured and created an outstanding balance of melody and energy, with references to the sound of classic predecessors (Foreigner, Survivor, The Storm, Giant) and Scandinavian AOR with a recognisable and personal feel. They are now ready to capitalise on the acclaim afforded to their debut album and become one of the leading melodic rock bands around.

pre-order link

1  Time For A Miracle
2  Better Walk Alone
3  Heart To Stone
4  Fighting To Win
5  Everytime We Cry
6  What About Love
7  Nobody’s Fool
8  Living On The Run
9 Just One Wish
10  Don’t Blame It On Love Again
11  Give A Little Lovin’
12  Don’t Leave Me Here Alone

Kent Hilli – lead vocals
Rolf Nordström – guitar
Leif Ehlin – keyboards
Fredrik Forsberg – drums
Mats Byström – bass


Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

NONPOINT Release New Single “Underdog” + Music Video; Announce Tour with Black Stone Cherry this Summer! 

Continuing with the success of their new independent label, 361 Degrees Records, Nonpoint …