Home News PRIMAL FEAR – Announce second single ‘I am Alive’ to be released on June 19th

PRIMAL FEAR – Announce second single ‘I am Alive’ to be released on June 19th

5 min read
Comments Off on PRIMAL FEAR – Announce second single ‘I am Alive’ to be released on June 19th

PRIMAL FEAR recently finished the recording of their highly anticipated 13th studio album, which is set to be titled “Metal Commando“ and will be released on July 24th. The title of the album is self-explainatory – „Metal Commando“ contains 110% PRIMAL FEAR and is full to the brim with their signature power and energy.

Last month, the band released the first single ‘Along Came The Devil’ and also kicked off the pre-order for physical products. Today, they announce that the second single will be track ‘I Am Alive’, and it will be released on June 19th.


‘I Am Alive’ is the opening track of the new album and a statement in these rough times. Between the speed of the double bass drumming plus grooves and fat guitar riffs, is one of the best PRIMAL FEAR hooks ever. We are currently filming a video clip for the song that will be released along-side the single. You can look forward to a real banger of a song that is representative of our new album – “Metal Commando”.“, comments bassist and producer Mat Sinner

Watch a short teaser to ‘I am Alive’ below.

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TWTEQNcMbt4&w=560&h=315]

The album will be available as 2CD-Digipack, 2LP and as an exclusive Mailorder-Box. Pre-order the album physically here: http://nblast.de/PF-MetalCommando  


The track list reads as follows:

CD, 2-LP, Digital:
01.  I Am Alive
02. Along Came The Devil
03. Halo
04. Hear Me Calling                                     
05. The Lost & The Forgotten
06. My Name Is Fear
07. I Will Be Gone
08. Raise Your Fists
09. Howl Of The Banshee
10. Afterlife
11. Infinity
Bonus CD (Ltd. Edition 2-CD Digipak)
12. Rising Fear
13. Leave Me Alone
14. Second To None
15. Crucify Me 

Pre-Save the album and get the single immediately:

Metal Commando” was produced by Mat Sinner and mixed by Jacob Hansen – an experienced dream-team.

I don’t want to throw around superlatives, but each of us went to their utmost limits and we are all very happy with the sound and song material. It’s pretty safe to say that this is a top album and maybe even our strongest record to date“, comments bassist and producer Mat Sinner. „It’s the perfect mix between our origins and our current style, a perfect balance and all band members did an awesome job playing and recording it. For me, „Metal Commando“ is the right album at the right time!“.

Order various PRIMAL FEAR vinyls via the links below!

»Black Sun«https://www.nuclearblast.de/290894
»Devil’s Ground«https://www.nuclearblast.de/290895
»Seven Seals«https://www.nuclearblast.de/290896
»Nuclear Fire«https://www.nuclearblast.de/279810
»Crucify Me« 7″: http://nblast.de/PrimalFearCrucifyMe

Ralf Scheepers | vocals
Mat Sinner | bass, vocals
Alex Beyrodt | guitars
Tom Naumann | guitars
Magnus Karlsson | guitars
Michael Ehré | drums

More info:


Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Gig Review : The Smashing Pumpkins – Weezer -Teen Mortgage – 3Arena, Dublin

The Smashing Pumpkins & Weezer arrived in Dublin on the 3rd date of the European part of t…