Home News STRYPER : ‘Even The Devil Believes’ – new album by iconic US rock band out 04.09.20 via Frontiers

STRYPER : ‘Even The Devil Believes’ – new album by iconic US rock band out 04.09.20 via Frontiers

5 min read
Comments Off on STRYPER : ‘Even The Devil Believes’ – new album by iconic US rock band out 04.09.20 via Frontiers

Once again proving their lasting durability, iconic rock band Stryper return with their 13th studio album, ‘Even the Devil Believes’, via Frontiers Music Srl. Filled with the band’s signature riffs, harmony-laden melodies and positive themes, the eleven song project is  Stryper’s first studio album with Perry Richardson (Firehouse) on bass and backing vocals.

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1DkLHDWGkV0&w=560&h=315]

We’re incredibly happy to write a new chapter in the book of Stryper,” says vocalist and guitarist Michael Sweet, who has served as the band’s primary songwriter since its inception in 1983. “This album was recorded during the pandemic, and I believe the message pertains to the times we are living in so perfectly. It’s a recording of hope and inspiration and a light in the darkest of times.”

Sweet, who also produced the new album, revealed that the band members delivered focused determination, a collaborative spirit and spot-on execution for the new record.

The result is a collection of remarkable songs that will leave a strong
impact on listeners. “It has an energy unlike any other album we’ve done,” he
asserts. “We even pulled a song from the past that has never been heard or
released, and by doing so we brought a little bit of 1989 back into the mix.”

Standout tracks include ‘Blood From Above’, ‘Make Love Great Again’, ‘Do Unto Others’, ‘How to Fly’, ‘Divider’ and the heart-stirring ballad, ‘This I Pray’. “The music and lyrics are rock-solid,” adds Sweet. “God really blessed this one and hopefully it will bless everyone who hears it as well.”

Stryper is renowned for its distinctive brand of ‘heavenly metal’, extraordinary crossover success and venerable endurance. The group ascended to prominence in the 1980’s with Billboard Top 40 hits such as ‘Calling on You’, ‘Honestly’ and ‘Always There For You’, maintaining a global fanbase ever since.


They were also the first band to have two songs in MTV’s Top 10 simultaneously with their hits ‘Free’ and ‘Honestly’. To date, the Dove Award-winning and GRAMMY-nominated band has sold over 10 million albums worldwide.

Today, more than 35 years after emerging from the southern California nightclub scene, the foursome continues to record, tour and perform for loyal fans around the world. Comprised of original members Michael Sweet (lead vocals, guitar), Oz Fox (guitar) and Robert Sweet (drums), plus the addition of seasoned bassist Perry Richardson (formerly of Firehouse), the group finds itself creating their finest, most powerful music yet.

pre-order link

1  Blood From Above
2  Make Love Great Again
3  Let Him In
4  Do Unto Others
5  Even The Devil Believes
6  How To Fly
7  Divider
8  This I Pray
9  Invitation Only
10  For God & Rock ‘N’ Roll
11  Middle Finger Messiah

Michael Sweet – lead vocals, guitar
Oz Fox – guitar
Robert Sweet – drums
Perry Richardson – bass


Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Album Review : Amaranthe – The Catalyst

The Swedish troop are back with album number seven, this is a concept album exploring the …