Home News BLUES PILLS | Band release official video for new single ‘Kiss My Past Goodbye

BLUES PILLS | Band release official video for new single ‘Kiss My Past Goodbye

3 min read
Comments Off on BLUES PILLS | Band release official video for new single ‘Kiss My Past Goodbye

BLUES PILLS will release their new album Holy Moly! on August 21st via Nuclear Blast. Today, the band has revealed the official video for their new single ‘Kiss My Past Goodbye’. Watch and listen below.

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nC4VQpX0rSY&w=560&h=315]

Get the single digitally here: nblast.de/BP-KissMyPastGoodbye

Guitarist Zack Anderson comments: “‘Kiss My Past Goodbye’ is a song full of raw power, funky riffs, and wild drumming. It’s a clear message about moving on, staying true to yourself and not dwelling on your past.


Holy Moly! is now available to pre-order on CD, 2 CD Digipack, a variety of Limited Edition Vinyl and Vinyl Box Set, here: nblast.de/BluesPills-HolyMoly

BLUES PILLS founders and main songwriters Elin and Zack spent the majority of their waking moments arranging and refining the songs. Together with drummer André they built up an album in nuances of light and dark.

The album is recorded by BLUES PILLS guitarist Zack, although with some helping hands along the way from THE HIVES members Nicolaus Arson and Johan Gustafsson, as well as Martin Jacobsson from Rovljud Sound. Holy Moly! is self- produced by BLUES PILLS and mixed by the Grammy award winning Andrew Scheps (RED HOT CHILI PEPPERSIGGY POPADELEBLACK SABBATHRIVAL SONSHOZIER).

About “Holy Moly!” Andrew Scheps says: “Holy Moly! can be a deceptive album. On first listen it seems like a great blues/rock album with classic songs and great vocals. On repeated listens though you start to appreciate the layers and nuance. Not often do you get a record that makes a great first impression but is still a grower.

The album illustration ‘Beast’ is by the artist Daria Hlazatova. A haunting capture of the devil embraced by kindness and sorrow. Just like life, it’s in the darkest times you have to glow.

Elin Larsson | Vocals
Zack Anderson | Guitar
André Kvarnström | Drums
Kristoffer Schander | Bass



Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Album Review : The Commoners : Restless

Previously unknown to me, The Commoners could be described as a 'Southern Blues Rock' band…