Home News The Dead Daisies announce lockdown EP & set new release date for ‘Holy Ground’ album

The Dead Daisies announce lockdown EP & set new release date for ‘Holy Ground’ album

4 min read
Comments Off on The Dead Daisies announce lockdown EP & set new release date for ‘Holy Ground’ album

Hard rock collective The Dead Daisies will release a new digital EP this Friday (17th July 2020) entitled ‘The Lockdown Sessions’.

The current incarnation of the band – Glenn Hughes (vocals, bass), Doug Aldrich (guitar), David Lowy (guitar), Deen Castronovo (drums, vocals) – were primed to unleash their fifth studio album ‘Holy Ground’ and embark on a world tour this year, however the coronavirus pandemic soon halted their plans.

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-MAr_rh1SG4&w=560&h=315]

Having penned a new global deal with SPV, The Dead Daisies have now confirmed that ‘Holy Ground’ will come out on Friday 22nd January 2021.

To sate fans’ appetites ahead of the album release, the band will drop the acoustic EP ‘The Lockdown Sessions’ on Friday, which features four exclusive tracks.

The Dead Daisies - The Lockdown SessionsThe Dead Daisies – The Lockdown Sessions

Dead Daisies guitarist and founder David Lowy comments: “As soon as it had become clear that our tour and album release would have to be postponed until 2021, we recorded these acoustic tracks with our fans in mind. ‘The Lockdown Sessions’ is our way to stay in touch with everyone despite the global restrictions.”

Singer Glenn Hughes adds: “Love is the answer & Music is the healer, let’s rock n’ roll together.

‘The Lockdown Sessions’ features stripped back versions of recent Dead Daisies tracks ‘Unspoken’ and ‘Righteous Days’, together with a cover of Humble Pie’s 1972 anthem ‘30 Days In The Hole’.

The EP is completed with a live version of Creedence Clearwater Revival’s ‘Fortunate Son’ featuring drummer Deen Castronovo on vocals.

Commenting on Glenn Hughes, David Lowy enthuses: “As we all know, Glenn is a fantastic bassist and vocalist who is rightly referred to as ‘The Voice Of Rock’. We really enjoyed ourselves with him at the studio and can hardly wait to present the new songs and current line-up live on stage.”

Following the release of ‘Holy Ground’ at the start of 2021, The Dead Daisies will head out on their first tour with their new line-up.

‘The Lockdown Sessions’ EP track-listing is as follows:

1) Unspoken (acoustic version)

2) Fortunate Son (live)

3) Righteous Days (acoustic version)

4) 30 Days In The Hole (acoustic version)





Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

SEPULTURA | announce 40 years farewell European tour ‘Celebrating Life Through Death’

"Sepultura has reached the end of the road and has chosen to depart via a conscious and pl…