Home News COREY TAYLOR reveals official video for ‘Black Eyes Blue

COREY TAYLOR reveals official video for ‘Black Eyes Blue

4 min read
Comments Off on COREY TAYLOR reveals official video for ‘Black Eyes Blue

COREY TAYLOR has revealed the official music video for the recently released single, Black Eyes Blue. Check out the DJay Brawner-directed clip below.

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=og1RMTP2fYk&w=560&h=315]
The Slipknot and Stone Sour frontman’s hotly anticipated debut solo album, CMFT, is set to arrive on 2nd October via Roadrunner Records. Last month, Corey shared the album’s first two singles: Black Eyes Blue and CMFT Must Be Stopped [feat. Tech N9ne & Kid Bookie] which are both available now on all good streaming platforms.
You can also pre-order or pre-save the album here, with a very limited number of signed physical formats available at retail stores (Amazon, HMV, etc). Limited edition vinyl and merch bundles are available at www.thecoreytaylor.com, and a UK exclusive white vinyl version is available from selected UK indie outlets and HMV.com.
Taylor nods to lifelong influences ranging from hard rock to punk rock and classic rock to hip-hop on the upcoming debut collection. The previously released single, CMFT Must Be Stopped is also accompanied by a star studded music video, which sees Taylor taking the CMFT championship belt, while friends such as Marilyn Manson, Lars Ulrich, Rob Halford, Chris Jericho, ZillaKami and many more make cameo appearances. Watch it at the link below.
CMFT has been a long time coming for Taylor, with newly written tracks alongside some dating back to his teens. Recorded at Hideout Studio in Las Vegas, with producer Jay Ruston and his band – Christian Martucci [guitar], Zach Throne [guitar], Jason Christopher [bass], and Dustin Robert [drums] – the album traces a wild and exhilarating roadmap through Taylor’s musical psyche.
‘HWY 666’ kicks off the album barreling ahead with a devilish twang, while ‘Silverfish’ peels back the layers of Taylor’s songwriting as acoustic guitars build to a highwire balance of hooks and heft. An ominous bass line gives way to pummeling wah-ed out guitars on ‘Culture Head’ and the moving piano-driven ‘Home’ offers a raw glimpse at Taylor’s immense vocal range.
[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BEPI69cx22E&w=560&h=315]
  1. HWY 666
  2. Black Eyes Blue
  3. Samantha’s Gone
  4. Meine Lux
  5. Halfway Down
  6. Silverfish
  7. Kansas
  8. Culture Head
  9. Everybody Dies On My Birthday
  10. The Maria Fire
  11. Home
  12. CMFT Must Be Stopped [Feat. Tech N9ne & Kid Bookie]
  13. European Tour Bus Bathroom Song.

Stream ‘Black Eyes Blue’ and ‘CMFT Must Be Stopped’, and pre-order/pre-save CMFT here: https://coreytaylor.lnk.to/cmft Website: http://thecoreytaylor.com Instagram: http://instagram.com/coreytaylor Twitter: http://twitter.com/CoreyTaylorRock Facebook: http://facebook.com/TheCoreyTaylor

Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Onslaught kick off their 40th Anniversary Celebration!

Thrash Metal icons ONSLAUGHT celebrate their 40th anniversary with a series of Vinyl re-pr…