Home News IN FLAMES – Discuss re-recorded “Clayman” tracks in new album trailer

IN FLAMES – Discuss re-recorded “Clayman” tracks in new album trailer

5 min read
Comments Off on IN FLAMES – Discuss re-recorded “Clayman” tracks in new album trailer

Swedish metal powerhouse IN FLAMES have revealed a new trailer today for their upcoming “Clayman (20th Anniversary Edition)” that’s due out on August 28th from Nuclear Blast. In their latest video Anders Fridén and Björn Gelotte discuss their decision and process for re-recording fan favourites from the groundbreaking album.

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mx8SltjkVDU&w=560&h=315]

Celebrating the 2 decade milestone of their critically acclaimed breakthrough, IN FLAMES has released the Clayman 2020″ bonus tracks, which are available now on all digital and streaming services via Nuclear Blast. Listen here: https://geni.us/InFlamesClayman2020

The recent release features 4 re-recorded tracks and 1 new instrumental track and is available for a limited-time only as a Comic-Con@Home 2020 exclusive 12″ picture vinyl featuring custom artwork by Dirty Donny (METALLICA, PRIMUS) as seen in the new animated music video for “Pinball Map (Re-Recorded)” in collaboration with Stern Pinball. The picture vinyl release is limited to 1,000 copies worldwide and only available for pre-order until Aug 2nd at http://nuclearblast.com/inflames-comicconathome.

Arriving August 28th, “Clayman (20th Anniversary Edition)” comes entirely remastered by Ted Jensen (PANTERA, DEFTONES, GOJIRA) and features all new artwork in a 16-page booklet, a brand-new instrumental medley plus 4 re-recorded versions of fan-favorites such as “Only For The Weak” and “Pinball Map”. Re-recorded songs were produced by Howard Benson (MY CHEMICAL ROMANCE, MOTÖRHEAD) and mixed by Chris Lord-Alge (GREEN DAY, ROB ZOMBIE).

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=goVIhhH165k&w=560&h=315]

The new instrumental track “Themes and Variations in D-Minor” was recorded and mixed by Roberto Laghi at Topfloor Studios in Gothenburg. The record will be released digitally as well as on CD Digipak and a 2xLP colored vinyl packaged in a deluxe trifold that includes an oversized booklet, 11 remastered tracks on a 12” record and 5 bonus tracks on a 10” record in a printed sleeve.

Pre-order your copy of “Clayman (20th Anniversary Edition)” in the format of your choice here: www.inflames.com/Clayman2020

Pre-save the album on Spotify, Apple Music and Deezer and listen to the “Clayman 2020” tracks at: https://geni.us/InFlamesClayman2020

Listen and follow “In Flames – The Complete Discography” on Spotify: https://nblast.de/InFlamesSptfyComplete

Shop new vintage “Clayman” merch:  https://www.inflames.com/shop.


Clayman (20th Anniversary Edition) Track Listing:
Bullet Ride
Pinball Map
Only For The Weak
…As The Future Repeats Today
Square Nothing
Satellites and Astronauts
Brush The Dust Away
Suburban Me
Another Day In Quicksand
Themes and Variations in D-Minor (instrumental)
Only For The Weak (Re-recorded)
Bullet Ride (Re-recorded)
Pinball Map (Re-recorded)
Clayman (Re-recorded)

VISIT THE BAND: Website: https://www.inflames.com Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/inflames Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/inflames Twitter: https://twitter.com/InFlames_SWE YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/InFlamesGBG Tour Dates: https://www.inflames.com/tour


Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

CRIMSON VEIL – release music video for apocalyptic debut single ‘Flinch’; “Hex” album pre-orders available

Dark alternative metal act CRIMSON VEIL may still be a mystery to some parts of the metal …