Home News VENOM PRISON share updated version of crushing track ‘Daemon Vulgaris

VENOM PRISON share updated version of crushing track ‘Daemon Vulgaris

6 min read
Comments Off on VENOM PRISON share updated version of crushing track ‘Daemon Vulgaris
Welsh death metal vanguards VENOM PRISON are pleased to share crushing new single Daemon Vulgaris. The track was originally released in 2015 on their second EP, The Primal Chaos, prior to their acclaimed debut album. This updated version of the song is taken from their forthcoming Prosthetic Records release, Primeval, which is set for release on October 9th and available to pre-order here.
Discussing the song, the band explain, “Human cruelty can take many forms, from the daily almost unnoticed ways in which we hurt each other to atrocities like genocide and slavery. The capacity for such destructiveness is rooted deep within us.
‘Daemon Vulgaris’ depicts humanity as the evil force of destruction. Exploring our destructive impact on other species and the capacity of the planet to sustain life as we know it. “Wrong does not cease to be wrong because the majority share in it.” (Leo Tolstoy).
[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mioch3dEd7A&w=560&h=315]
The 11-track Primeval album features re-recordings of tracks from early EPs, Defy The Tyrant and The Primal Chaos, as well as two brand new tracks. The first track shared was a re-working of Defy The Tyrant; the accompanying video can be viewed here.
Since 2016, VENOM PRISON have gone from strength to strength; debut full length Animus catapulted them into the consciousness and record collections of discerning death metal fans the world over.
Their follow up release in 2019, Samsara, solidified them as a serious force to be reckoned with in the world of metal, paving the way for a string of high profile shows and festival slots around the globe. On Primeval, VENOM PRISON revisit the earliest days of the band, capturing the same intensity and visceral energy they possessed from day one and adding an additional layer of sophistication to their sound by re-recording, re-mixing, and re-mastering those old favourites with producer Tom Dring in late 2019. Artwork is once again handled masterfully by Eliran Kantor.
Of their decision to revisit their earliest tracks, the band elaborate, “Primeval is a snapshot of the earlier days of VENOM PRISON, simpler times where we locked ourselves in a room for days on end to create the early incarnation of what would be our first collection of songs.
Our first release/demo Defy The Tyrant was subsequently born, and we never thought this would lead onto being picked up by Prosthetic Records or touring the world. This became a starting gun for touring and festivals in between the studio to write, including what would become The Primal Chaos. Given the current climate and the global pandemic situation we felt it was appropriate to package together our early material so that it is presented in a form of how it was always intended.
This is what you hear now. Our previous EP’s plus two new tracks to give you an idea of what is to come in future. Our new chapter awaits, the grind must continue.”
Primeval will be available digitally and on CD/LP. Pre-order here.
Primeval Track List:
1. Usurper Of The Throne
2. Life Suffer
3. Mortal Abomination
4. Path Of Exile
5. Defy The Tyrant
6. Babylon The Whore
7. Daemon Vulgaris
8. Narcotic
9. The Primal Chaos
10. Defiant To The Will of God
11. Slayer Of Holofernes
Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

AS I LAY DYING Releases First New Single in Five Years, “Burden” + Announces 2024 European Headline Tour 

Well into their two-decade career and with seven albums under their belt, the Grammy nomin…