Home News LAMB OF GOD prepare for second live stream this Friday

LAMB OF GOD prepare for second live stream this Friday

9 min read
Comments Off on LAMB OF GOD prepare for second live stream this Friday
0
285

The mighty LAMB OF GOD returned to the stage with a vengeance Friday night for the first ever live performance of the band’s latest, self-titled album via a worldwide stream.

LAMB OF GOD will present a second stream on Friday, September 25, where the group will perform their landmark 2004 album, Ashes Of The Wake, in its entirety for the first time.

Like the first stream, the set will feature an encore including fan favourites as well as songs that have not been performed in years. Tickets and an exclusive merch bundle are available now at: http://watch.lamb-of-god.com.

LAMB OF GOD’s fierce, surgical precision-performance of Lamb Of God on Friday was followed by the unearthing of LAMB OF GOD favourites for the encore including “Ruin,” “Contractor,” “512” and the debut live performance of “The Death of Us,” a new song the band wrote and recorded in quarantine for the Bill & Ted Face The Music movie and soundtrack.

In addition to LAMB OF GOD’s fiery return to the stage in their native Richmond, VA, the stream featured a pre-show hosted by Jose Mangin, featuring exclusive interviews with members of the band and a brand new, full production, 30 minute opening set from Bleed From Within.

LAMB OF GOD will present a second stream this Friday, September 25, where the group will perform through their landmark 2004 RIAA certified Gold album, Ashes Of The Wake, for the first time ever in its entirety.

Like the first stream, the set will feature an encore including fan favourites as well as songs that have not been performed in years. A pre-show is again scheduled to begin at 9pm UK time (4pm EDT / 1pm PDT), hosted by Jose Mangin, and this time will feature an opening set by Whitechapel, who will air the pre-recorded live portion of their Brotherhood of the Blade DVD from 2015.

The stream is scheduled to begin at 10pm UK time (11pm CET / 5pm EDT / 2pm PDT). Livestream tickets are $15 and can be bought via http://watch.lamb-of-god.com.

Streams will be available to watch video-on-demand through 04:59am UK time on Monday morning (11:59pm EDT Sunday night) for fans who purchase a ticket. Additionally, the band will be offering ticket and limited-edition merch bundles plus an exclusive merchandise store available only to ticket holders during the stream. 

For more information including tickets and merch bundles, visit http://watch.lamb-of-god.com

LAMB OF GOD propelled heavy metal into the new millennium two decades ago with the prophetically titled New American Gospel. 

They followed with 2003’s As the Palaces Burn, which made the Rolling Stone list of the Top 100 Greatest Metal Albums of All Time. Ashes of the Wake (2004) was the first LAMB OF GOD album to be certified gold by the RIAA, followed by Sacrament (2006), which debuted in Billboard’s Top 10. Wrath (2009) earned the No. 1 spot on Billboard’s Hard Rock, Rock, and Tastemaker charts and was No. 2 on the Billboard 200. 

Those No. 1 positions were repeated with Resolution (2012). VII: Sturm und Drang (2015) debuted at No. 3 in North America and in the Top 5 in several countries, including landing at #7 in the UK, their highest chart position to date there.

The single “512” from VII: Sturm und Drang received a Grammy nod for the “Best Metal Performance,” making it LAMB OF GOD’s fifth Grammy nomination. A true collaboration between all members of the band, LAMB OF GOD’s eighth studio album is an amalgam of each individual’s contributions, blended to create a singular style. Guitarists Mark Morton and Willie Adler fuel the album with a mountain of riffs, taking what Lamb of God are known for, and unbelievably, upping the ante to new levels.

The rhythm section of John Campbell, looming large as a rhythmic shadow, and drummer Art Cruz, who makes his studio debut with LAMB OF GOD here on this record, underpin the proceedings with passion, sweat and expansive dynamics.

Vocalist D. Randall Blythe is as angry, insightful, and informed as ever. Never one to shrink from facing the darker aspects of our nature head-on, Blythe delivers with no punches pulled, and as only he and Lamb of God can in 2020.

LAMB OF GOD‘s rescheduled UK tour now takes place in December 2021. Special guests are German thrash classics Kreator, with Texan thrash squad Power Trip opening each night.

The revised ‘State Of Unrest’ dates mark the first chance for fans to attend a LAMB OF GOD headline tour of the UK since January 2014. Kreator will co-headline in Europe.

Tickets bought for the original shows (including those with venue changes) remain valid for the new dates.To buy tickets for the UK shows, please contact box offices or buy online via www.stateofunresttour.com and https://www.livenation.co.uk/artist/lamb-of-god-tickets.

LAMB OF GOD are:D. Randall Blythe – Vocals Mark Morton – Guitar Willie Adler – Guitar John Campbell – Bass Art Cruz – Drums 

For the latest updates, find LAMB OF GOD online:http://lamb-of-god.com

Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Single Reviews : Volbeat – ‘Wait A Minute my girl/ ‘Dagen FØr’

Danish titans Volbeat are back and they’re bringing the summer well and truly with them. T…