Home News Diamond Head – Announce 2021 Tour With Special Guest Rock Goddess

Diamond Head – Announce 2021 Tour With Special Guest Rock Goddess

4 min read
Comments Off on Diamond Head – Announce 2021 Tour With Special Guest Rock Goddess

Despite the global pandemic, 2020 has been a busy year for the NWOBHM pioneers. 

Fresh from completing the re-recording of Lightning To The Nations 2020 and relentless in their quest to bring The Coffin Train to the world, Diamond Head announce the dates for their anticipated 2021 UK Tour. 

Founding member Brian Tatler comments:“We are all excited and looking forward to the prospect of a Diamond Head UK tour next April/May.

This will be our first headline tour since 2018.  Covering the length and breadth of the country from Glasgow to Bournemouth, Swansea to Cambridge. See you all there 

Watch Brian talk about his favourite song to play live and why, the most difficult song to play live and his admiration for James Hetfield’s fast, down picking technique here

Tickets on sale from Wednesday October 7that 9:00 am BST.  

The band is also anticipating their upcoming offering, Lightning To The Nations 2020which will be released on November 20th2020, via Silver Lining Music. 

When Diamond Headfirst released Lightning To The Nations40 years ago in 1980, few could have predicted the importance it would carry -and establish- with regards to heavy metal’s new wave and sound.

Stacked and packed with riffs, Lightning To The Nationswould be one of the prime catalysts for a movement known as the New Wave of British Heavy Metal (NWOBHM).

It would also prove the premier template for a band who would become the biggest rock band on the planet, Metallica.

But back then, in their humble Stourbridge UK home, Diamond Headhad no real idea that the 7 songs they had recorded for that debut album would have such a reverberation.

Watch/listen to the first single, ‘It’s Electric’here

Lightning To The Nations 2020 will be available as a CD Digipak, Double Vinyl Album housed in Gatefold, digital formats and special D2C bundles. For pre-orders, go toTHIS LOCATION.

Lightning To The Nations 2020 Track Listing:

  1. Lightning to the Nations
  2. The Prince
  3. Sucking My Love
  4. Am I Evil?
  5. Sweet and Innocent
  6. It’s Electric 
  7. Helpless
  8. No Remorse
  9. Immigrant Song
  10. Sinner
  11. Rat Bat Blue

Diamond Head are:

Brian Tatler– Lead, Rhythm Guitars
Rasmus Bom Andersen– Vocals, Orchestration, Additional Guitars
Karl Wilcox– Drums
Andrew “Abbz” Abberley– Rhythm, Lead Guitars
Dean Ashton– Bass, Organon ‘The Prince’

Follow Diamond Head on:

Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Portraits Of Gillan” Rufus Publications’ photographic celebration of post-Deep Purple career

On leaving Deep Purple in June 1973, Ian Gillan seemed to turn his back on music. Instead …