Home News Mike Tramp releases solo career anthology in December

Mike Tramp releases solo career anthology in December

4 min read
Comments Off on Mike Tramp releases solo career anthology in December

25 years as a solo artist: MIKE TRAMP releases the ultimate best of TRAMP album: ”Trampthology”! 

Christmas comes early this year. On December 18th 2020 the all new best-of album “Trampthology” from the White Lion/Freak Of Nature frontman will be released on an amazing double gatefold 180  vinyl and double CD.

This will be a very special treat for all fans of Mike Tramp with 16 of the biggest hits from his amazing solo career, four brand new songs, and fresh liner notes.

Mike Tramp comments: “As I started the process of writing songs for my first solo album Capricorn in late 1995. I was both apprehensive and curious of what the result would be like.

For 20 years, I had been part of 3 bands and a collective songwriting team. But now I was on my own, and writing just for me, no one else. It became a wonderful journey where I both would discover who I am and where I come from, and also what my true inspirations and goals are.

Now 25 years and 11 solo albums later. I feel safe and secure knowing that I am my songs and my songs are me.

They are a musical scrapbook of the life I have lived and the life I continue living. They are not about paying the rent or alimony, they are a true and confident representation of the man I am”.

There will be four brand new tracks on “Trampthology”. One of them, entitled “Take Me Away”, will be released as single on October 23rd.

“Trampthology” will be released on 180g double gatefold black vinyl and double CD by Target Records on December 18th, 2020. It will be exclusively available through Targetshop.dk/miketramp and all pre-orders will be delivered with one exclusive postcard.

01. Give It All You Got
02. If I Live Tomorrow
03. More To Life Than This
04. The Road
05. Ain’t Done Yet
06. Dead End Ride
07. Maybe Tomorrow
08. Mr. Death
09. Mother
10. Take Me Away
11. Cobblestone Street
12. Trust In Yourself
13. New Day
14. Bow And Obey
15. Every Time
16. Coming Home
17. Lay Down My Life For You
18. Better Off
19. The Way It Was Before
20. I’ll Never Be Young AgainWebshop:

Official site

Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Gig Review : Decapitated – Nihility Anniversary Tour Obscura/Inferi/The Materia Limelight, Belfast

Well, if ever there was a death metal bill of the year in Belfast, this is without doubt i…