Home News MSG | release new single ‘Drilled To Kill’ + launch pre-orders for upcoming album ‘Immortal’

MSG | release new single ‘Drilled To Kill’ + launch pre-orders for upcoming album ‘Immortal’

6 min read
Comments Off on MSG | release new single ‘Drilled To Kill’ + launch pre-orders for upcoming album ‘Immortal’

Michael Schenker has completed recording a brand new MSG album Immortal, which is set to be released via Nuclear Blast on January 29th 2021.

The album title is a perfect statement describing Michael Schenker’s legacy and to celebrate his 50th anniversary as a musician.

Today, the band has released a lyric video for their first single ‘Drilled To Kill’; a heavy up-tempo track which is also the opening song on the album.

The track features the legendary PRIMAL FEAR singer Ralf Scheepers on vocals, whilst Michael Schenker and keyboardist Derek Sherinian (Black Country Communion etc.) engage in an exciting battle of guitar vs. keyboard.

Get the single digitally here: http://nblast.de/MSG-Immortal-DSP

Today, MSG also kicks off the pre-order for Immortalhttp://nblast.de/MSG-Immortal

Immortalwill be available in the following formats:

  • CD
  • CD/Blu-ray Digipak (incl. Michael Schenker Fest Live @ Bang Your Head festival)
  • Earbook (incl. album CD + live Blu-ray & live 2CD)
  • PIC-LP
  • LP (black, black/white marbled, red/black marbled)

Immortal tracklisting:
01. Drilled To Kill 
02. Don´t Die On Me Now 
03. Knight Of The Dead 
04. After The Rain 
05. Devil’s Daughter 
06. Sail The Darkness 
07. The Queen Of Thorns And Roses 
08. Come On Over
09. Sangria Morte
10. In Search Of The Peace Of Mind

The album was predominantly recorded at Kidroom Studio in Germany, with Michael‘s long time partner Michael Voss who co-produced the album and also sings on two tracks. The cover artwork of  Immortal wascreated by Zsofia Dankova (Powerwolf etc.).
Immortal will continue the tradition of the previous two MICHAEL SCHENKER FEST records Resurrection and Revelation featuring a big list of friends and guests.

The album’s main vocalist is uprising Chilean born talent Ronnie Romero (Rainbow etc.), along with Michael Voss (Mas Max etc.)Ralf Scheepers (Primal Fear) and Joe Lynn Turner (ex-Deep Purple, Rainbow etc.) singing on two tracks each.

Besides Michael Schenker himself, the album was recorded with Steve Mann (keyboards), Barry Sparks (bass, Dokken etc.), as well as the three drummers Bodo Schopf, Simon Philipps (ex-Toto) and Brian Tichy (ex-Whitesnake).

The newest addition to the record is keyboard player Derek Sherinian (ex-Dream Theater, ex-KISS etc.), who plays on the album’s opening track, featuring German power machine Ralf Scheepers on vocals.
Immortal will feature ten tracks, including the magnum opus ‘In Search Of The Peace Of Mind’.

I wrote this song when I was 15 years old, it was my first ever written piece of music which I recorded with SCORPIONS on our first studio album Lonesome Crow in 1970, getting released in 1972.

We re-recorded this song for my 50th anniversary as a celebration and it turned out to be an epic; with an extra extension at the end of the song, which turned out absolutely fantastic with Simon Phillips on drums, doing his usual amazing stuff.

The result is a true highlight and features even more surprises: “Gary Barden sings the first verse, continued by Ronnie Romero – and in the end we have RonnieDoogie White and Robin McAuley screaming their heads off, as a tribute to my 50th anniversary. Absolutely amazing. Thanks to the guys for doing this.

The limited first edition of this upcoming MSG album will feature another unique extra: “It will include the MICHAEL SCHENKER FEST – Bang Your Head – Blu-ray, which was recorded during our headline show in Balingen/Germany two years ago: Unfixed, raw, pure and great! There’s a couple of small mistakes, but because the show and recording went so well, I decided to keep it the way it went on the night. It’s live, magic and pure.


Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also


In the world of rock'n'roll, ambition should never be a dirty word, and with the huge slic…