Home News German hard rockers, SAINTED SINNERS, have released a music video for ‘Early Light Of Day

German hard rockers, SAINTED SINNERS, have released a music video for ‘Early Light Of Day

5 min read
Comments Off on German hard rockers, SAINTED SINNERS, have released a music video for ‘Early Light Of Day

German hard rockers, SAINTED SINNERS, have released a music video for  ‘Early Light Of Day‘, it’s the third single taken from their new album ‘Unlocked & Reloaded‘, which is out today via El Puerto Records.

Based on Friedrich Wilhelm Murnau’s silent movie “Nosferatu – A Symphony of Horror” from 1922 (and iconic key scenes taken herefrom), this slightly adapted story is about Ellen, wo was damned as a young girl by Nosferatu, a vampire, to live in darkness at day and to feel the desire for blood at full moon.

Being an adult woman now, and provided with a strong will, Ellen starts to resist Nosferatu’s ban. She is no longer willing to accept his power over her. Her overwhelming wish to see the daylight again let her set off to Nosferatu’s castle with a requesting letter for him to lift his curse. Nosferatu denies.

Ellen is desperated but not ready to surrender. She risks everything and opens the window to let the early light of day in. And she wins – the curse is gone and she gets back her normal life.

This is the story of the struggle between the good and the evil – a modern fairytale.

The video was directed & edited by Volker Thiele. Additional scenes of Ellen, the vampire filmed by Peter Pavlicek. Additional Piano intro/outro by Ernesto Ghezzi.

The album is available in a strictly limited edition wooden box of 333 numbered boxes, with a few surprises: https://shop.el-puerto-records.com/de/limited-special-edition/56/sainted-sinners-unlocked-reloaded-wood-box-limited-edition

The new album is the first with new singer Iacopo “Jack” Meille (TYGERS OF PAN TANG) on vocals.

The new line-up around Frank Pané (Bonfire) and  Iacopo “Jack” Meille (TYGERS OF PAN TANG) on vocals will definitely not only inspire old fans but also a whole new audience.

The individual class of musicians distinguishes the SAINTED SINNERS, which in addition to drummer Berci Hirleman now also includes Rico Bowen (Paul McCartneyMadonna) on bass and Ernesto Ghezzi (Eros RamazottiGotthard) on keyboards.


1. Same ol’ song
2. Standing on top
3. Early light of day
4. 40 years
5. The hammer of the gods
6. Free to be
7. I can’t wait
8. Stone cold sober
9. Call it love
10. Wall of sound
11. Farewell to kings

The album was mixed by Dick Dropkick at SpitFire Studio and mastered by Harry Hess (Harem Scarem, Danko Jones, Grim Reaper). The cover artwork was designed by Manfred Smietana / MS Art Design.


Frank Pané – Guitars (BONFIRE)
Jack Meille – Vocals (TYGERS OF PAN TANG)
Berci Hirleman – Drums
Ernesto Ghezzi – Keyboards (Eros RamazottiGotthard
Rico Bowen – Bass (Paul McCartneyMadonna)www.facebook.com/SaintedSinners

Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Album Review : The Commoners : Restless

Previously unknown to me, The Commoners could be described as a 'Southern Blues Rock' band…