Home News NIGHTWISH | to start Human. :II: Nature. world tour in virtual reality

NIGHTWISH | to start Human. :II: Nature. world tour in virtual reality

5 min read
Comments Off on NIGHTWISH | to start Human. :II: Nature. world tour in virtual reality
0
1,413

Nightwish,one of the world’s leading symphonic metal bands and Finland’s most successful music export – sets the stage for an exquisite interactive experience in March 2021.

In ‘An Evening with Nightwish in a Virtual World’, the band will perform at The Islanders Arms, a tavern built in virtual reality. The event takes place on two nights, Friday March 12th and Saturday March 13th 2021.
 
On both evenings, the audience can expect an unforgettable 90-minute performance, and will get to hear songs from the latest album Human. :II: Nature. live for the first time. The setlist has variation each night.
 
Released in April amidst the Covid-19 pandemic, Human. :II: Nature. has not been performed live yet. Having had to postpone their world tour in 2020, Nightwish decided to create something unique to lighten up the dark times.

A full-length live experience that reaches magical dimensions will be set in virtual reality – at The Islanders Arms tavern. During the evening, both the band and the audience can dive into diverse imaginary 3D worlds.

The technical production is led by Zoan, whose Burst Live platform also powered Finnish rap superstars JVG’s May 1st virtual reality show that attracted more than a million viewers last spring.

For an interactive virtual show experience, members of the audience can create avatars and join the show on their computers or mobile devices. The audience can react with gestures, cheers or emojis, and chat with other fans. One can also dress up their avatar with Nightwish merchandise.

Friday March 12th 2021
Europe – 8pm CET / 7pm GMT (duration approx. 90min)

Saturday March 13th 2021
North and South America – 8pm ET (UTC-5) / 5pm PT (UTC -8) / 10pm BRT (UTC-3) / 7pm CST (UTC -6) (duration approx. 90min)

Tickets for both shows are available now via http://nightwish.com
– 2 evening ticket starting from 25 EUR (+ possible dispatching charge 1 EUR)
– 2 evening ticket + An Evening with Nightwish in a Virtual World T-shirt starting from 45 EUR (+ possible dispatching charge 1 EUR) LIMITED EDITION, SHIPPING TO EUROPE ONLY

The recording can be watched for up to 48 hours after the show
Experience the live shows at www.burst.fi

Nightwish are Finland’s most successful band globally, touring prominent arenas around the world and having sold over 10 million albums worldwide. Human. :||: Nature. is their ninth studio album.

Human. :||: Nature. is available as: 2CD, 2CD-Digi, 3LP (different colours), Earbook, Boxset and Digital.
You can order all formats + check out merchandise here:
shop.nightwish.com
https://nblast.de/NW-HumanNature

More about HUMAN. :II: NATURE.
‘Noise’: https://youtu.be/LczGSoibRe8
Order the song digitally here: https://nblast.de/Nightwish-Noise
‘Harvest’https://youtu.be/Xy29T7LBM_I
Get the single digitally here: https://nblast.de/Nightwish-Harvest
Listen to the ‘This Is NIightwish Playlist‘ 
https://open.spotify.com/playlist/37i9dQZF1DWSyxnRsmciGD?si=KMiV1C7YQ9KOoZ01NCIfpQ

HUMAN. :II: NATURE. was recorded from August to October 2019 at Röskö campsitePetrax Studios and Troykington castle, as well as Finnvox Studios, by Tero KinnunenMikko Karmila and Troy Donockley. The mixing was done by Mikko Karmila at Finnvox, with Tuomas Holopainen and Tero Kinnunen. Mastering was done by Mika Jussila at Finnvox.

More info:http://nightwish.com
http://facebook.com/nightwish
http://nuclearblast.de/nightwish

Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Single Reviews : Volbeat – ‘Wait A Minute my girl/ ‘Dagen FØr’

Danish titans Volbeat are back and they’re bringing the summer well and truly with them. T…