Home News Swedish symphonic metal heavyweights TUNGSTEN release lyric video for ‘Volfram’s Song

Swedish symphonic metal heavyweights TUNGSTEN release lyric video for ‘Volfram’s Song

4 min read
Comments Off on Swedish symphonic metal heavyweights TUNGSTEN release lyric video for ‘Volfram’s Song

Swedish symphonic metal quartet TUNGSTEN have released the lyric video of their track ‘Volfram’s Song’, taken from their second album, Tundra (20th November, released via Arising Empire).

Watch the video below.

Order Tundra here: https://Tungsten.lnk.to/tundra

Following the success of their debut LP We Will Rise (September 2019), TUNGSTEN continue their fine vein of form with Tundra – epic, catchy, dark metal.

The band were formed in 2016 by famed ex-HAMMERFALLMANOWARYNGWIE MALMSTEEN’S RISING FORCE drummer Anders Johannsson with his sons Karl and Nick Johansson. Soon after Mike Andersson was added as vocalist and the band began recording We Will Rise.

Now on to Tundra, which, in the words of Karl demonstrates that: “The diversity is still definitely there just like on the first album. But this time around to quote my dad’s boss from the 80s ‘MORE IS MORE’!”

The lyrics on Tundra are predominantly about time, and centred on the stories of Volfram, the guardian of time and balance, and the character who adorns the album cover. Volfram travels from a past world, filled with the glory of castles, fairies and knights, to a future desolate city, where he ends up in the middle of an icy tundra, alone.

The recording of Tundrastarted in late 2019 with drums at DerBunker followed by bass, guitar, growls and keyboard recordings at HarmStudios. Final vocal recordings were completed in February 2020.

TUNGSTEN enlisted famed keyboard player, and drummer Anders’ brother, Jens Johansson (RainbowStratovarius) to record a solo on the track ‘Here Comes the Fall’. This marks the first time where Anders, Jens, Nick, and Karl Johansson have all appeared on a record together.

TUNGSTEN have already been confirmed for Sabaton Open Air 2021.

Mike Andersson | Vocals
Karl Johansson | Bass & Screams
Nick Johansson | Guitar
Anders Johansson | Drums


1 Lock and Load
2 Volfram’s Song
3 Time
4 Divided Generations
5 King Of Shadows
6 Tundra
7 Paranormal
8 Life and the Ocean
9 I See Fury
10 This is War
11 Here Comes the Fall

More info:

Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Orange Goblin announce UK & Ireland tour dates 

Legendary UK metal giants Orange Goblin recently announced their long-awaited return with …