Home News Whitesnake to release The Blues Album

Whitesnake to release The Blues Album

3 min read
Comments Off on Whitesnake to release The Blues Album

Whitesnake will release a new 14-song compilation record called ‘The Blues Album’ on Friday 19th February 2021.

The third compilation album in Whitesnake’s The Red, White and Blues Trilogy following last year’s ‘Love Songs’ (red) and The Rock Album (white), ‘The Blues Album’ sees David Coverdale and co. celebrate the blues-tinged songs in their esteemed back catalogue.

All songs on ‘The Blues Album’ have been revisited, remixed, and remastered, and the compilation is available to pre-order on digital, CD and double blue vinyl formats right here.

Commenting on how blues rock pioneers like Muddy Waters, Howlin’ Wolf and B.B. King moulded Whitesnake’s sound, David Coverdale says: “It’s hard to find the words to show how profoundly they connected with my soul.

“But ‘blues’ to me is a beautiful word that describes emotional expression… feelings, be it feelings of sadness, loneliness, emptiness… but, also those that express great joy, celebration and dance, sexiness and Love!!!”

The track-list on ‘The Blues Album’ is a mix of chart-denting hits and deeper cuts that appeared on Whitesnake albums from 1984’s ‘Slide It In’ up to 2011’s ‘Forevermore’ together with ‘River Song’ from David Coverdale’s 2000 solo album ‘Into The Light’.

Songs that make the cut include ‘Slow an’ Easy’, a new guitar based remix of the blockbuster hit ‘Give Me All Your Love’ and a new 2021 mix of ‘Steal Your Heart Away’, which you can listen to right here:

The track-listing for Whitesnake’s ‘The Blues Album’ is as follows:

1) Steal Your Heart Away
2) Good To Be Bad
3) Give Me All Your Love
4) Take Me Back Again
5) Slow An’ Easy
6) Too Many Tears
7) Lay Down Your Love
8) The River Song
9) Whipping Boy Blues
10) If You Want Me
11) A Fool In Love
12) Woman Trouble Blues
13) Looking For Love
14) Crying In The Rain

Revisited, Remixed, Remastered Audio. Available on The BLUES Album. Pre-order your copy of The BLUES Album today: https://Rhino.lnk.to/thebluesalbum Album Available From Rhino On CD, Blue Vinyl and Streaming Services On February 19. Get this song now: https://Rhino.lnk.to/tbaig1

Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Norwegian Grammy Award-Winning Metal Band THE KOVENANT Returns From Hiatus

THE KOVENANT are preparing to return to the live stage. The Norwegian Grammy award-winning…