Home News BODOM AFTER MIDNIGHT reveal EP title track, video for ‘Paint The Sky With Blood’

BODOM AFTER MIDNIGHT reveal EP title track, video for ‘Paint The Sky With Blood’

4 min read
Comments Off on BODOM AFTER MIDNIGHT reveal EP title track, video for ‘Paint The Sky With Blood’

BODOM AFTER MIDNIGHT have today revealed the title track of their debut EP, ‘Paint The Sky With Blood’, coupled with an official music video. Check it out below.

When peerless vocalist/guitarist Alexi Laiho and guitarist Daniel Freyberg joined forces with Waltteri Väyrynen, Mitja Toivonen and live keyboardist Vili Itäpelto to form the explosive new metal project BODOM AFTER MIDNIGHT, it was meant to mark the beginning of an exciting new chapter.

Their plans were massive – including an EP release in the spring followed by a full-length album later in the year. But this promising force was cut short far too soon in late 2020.

The aforementioned EP, Paint the Sky with Blood (out April 23 via Napalm Records), was recorded in Finland back in 2020, and now, the three-track piece embodies a whole new meaning. Paint the Sky with Blood is an overwhelming tribute to an outstanding artist and his exceptional sonic heritage and at the same time, a modern homage to the genre itself.  

Paint The Sky With Blood’ demonstrates the unbridled passion and virtuosity of an legendary artist who set new standards in metal and became a role model for a whole generation of fans.

Like ourselves, Alexi was beyond stoked about these songs and anxious to get these out, so we are happy that we can fulfill his wish.

Needless to say, we are honored and proud to be a part of his very last creative work and to unleash it the way he wanted it. It’s time to let the beast out of the cage one more time as a celebration of Alexi’s music, legacy and the man himself.”– BODOM AFTER MIDNIGHT

Closing cover track, ‘Where Dead Angels Lie’ is an absolute triumph – originally performed by Swedish extreme metal outfit, Dissection, the track shines as a timeless classic with a new edge. Eerie riffs and vocals alternating between menacing murmurs and characteristic guttural, distorted vocals stay faithful to the original while branding this version with an undeniable BODOM AFTER MIDNIGHT punch. 

Paint The Sky With BloodTrack listing:01. Paint The Sky With Blood02. Payback’s A Bitch03. Where Dead Angels Lie (Dissection Cover)

Paint the Sky with Blood will be available in the following formats:- 10″ Spined Sleeve Oxblood- 10″ Spined Sleeve Black – 10″ Spined Sleeve Inkspot Ox/Black- 10″ Spined Sleeve Glow in the Dark – Deluxe Box- 1 Digipak Mini CD- Digital Album.

BODOM AFTER MIDNIGHT are: Alexi Laiho – vocals Daniel Freyberg – guitar Mitja Toivonen – bass Waltteri Väyrynen – drums .

Pre-order “Paint The Sky With Blood”: https://smarturl.it/PTSWB-NPR​ out April 23rd

Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Single Review : Joanne Shaw Taylor – Heavy Soul 

Joanne Shaw Taylor unleashes the title track from her forthcoming album. Heavy Soul is fil…