Home News Pop Evil: new single and album announced (eOne)

Pop Evil: new single and album announced (eOne)

5 min read
Comments Off on Pop Evil: new single and album announced (eOne)

US rock/metal titans Pop Evil have debuted new single ‘Set Me Free’ and announced the release of their highly anticipated sixth full-length album, Versatile, on 21st May via Entertainment One (eOne).

The release finds the Michigan heavyweights pushing their instantly distinctive sound to uncharted territories, expertly balancing the styles they’ve explored on recent tracks ‘Let The Chaos Reign,’ ‘Work‘ and ‘Breathe Again,’ of which the latter two have blasted on to the US Top 10 Rock charts.

This success follows their #1 hits ‘Waking Lions,’ ‘Footsteps,’ ‘Deal with the Devil,’ ‘Trenches’ and ‘Torn to Pieces,’ which was certified GOLD by the RIAA in 2020.

The new single ‘Set Me Free’ is a reminder of the band’s ability to be a bastion for perseverance and positivity, and features colossal riffs coupled with a formidable performance from vocalist Leigh Kakaty

We are very excited to announce our sixth studio album is being released May 21,” announce Pop Evil in a joint statement.

Versatile is available for pre-order now! With this launch we are releasing a brand-new track from the album, ‘Set Me Free,’ which embodies the challenging times the world has faced this past year.

We are very proud & humbled to see our current single ‘Breathe Again’ trending Top 5 on the Rock Radio charts, and the video being embraced by our fans. We can’t wait for you all to hear the rest of the album, as we feel it’s our strongest to date.”

Pre-save / pre-order Versatile here: https://www.popevil-versatile.com

If rock is dead, then Pop Evil are definitive proof of the afterlife. The blue-collar band – which consists of Kakaty alongside lead guitarist Nick Fuelling, rhythm guitarist Dave Grahs, bassist Matt DiRito and drummer Hayley Cramer– have built a new rock n’ roll institution on their foundation of showmanship, raw relatability, and hard rock hooks, both forward-thinking and timeless.

Pop Evil‘s song writing on Versatile zeros in on their juxtaposition of cinematic melody and heavy, unflinching groove. Deftly mixing fist-pumping anthems and timeless power ballads, Pop Evil deliver their most ambitious rebirth yet with a jaw-dropping and unpredictable album.

Versatile sounds exactly like the name suggests; it distils the soaring melodies and driving riffs of Pop Evil’s past and introduces an ambitious exploration of the future. 

Beyond the success story told by the charts, the 1 million units of “total activity” across their catalogue, and the over 600 million streams of their songs on major platforms, Pop Evil’s greatest strength is the diverse group of people captivated by the band’s relatable storytelling and undeniable catchiness.

These are fans earned, city by city, on tours with a modern rock playlist’s worth of genre titans.

Track listing:

1. Let The Chaos Reign
2. Set Me Free
3. Breathe Again
4. Work
5. Inferno
6. Stronger (The Time Is Now)
7. Raise Your Flag
8. Human Nature
9. Survivor
10. Worst In Me
11. Same Blood
12. Fire Inside

Pop Evil are:
Leigh Kakaty (Lead Vocals)
Nick Fuelling (Lead Guitar) 
Dave Grahs (Rhythm Guitar) 
Matt DiRito (Bass)
Hayley Cramer (Drums)

For more information:

Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

AS I LAY DYING Releases First New Single in Five Years, “Burden” + Announces 2024 European Headline Tour 

Well into their two-decade career and with seven albums under their belt, the Grammy nomin…