Home News SONIC DESOLUTION to release Debut Album – Explorer

SONIC DESOLUTION to release Debut Album – Explorer

2 min read
Comments Off on SONIC DESOLUTION to release Debut Album – Explorer

Swedish melodic progressive rock band, SONIC DESOLUTION, featuring Members Of KAIPAKEE MARCELLOOUT OF THIS WORLDARTIC RAIN, have announced the release of their debut album ‘Explorer‘ on April 30th, 2021 via GMR Music. ‘Explorer‘ is for fans of classic prog like Flower KingsKaipa and Genesis.

There are the hoarse soulful vocals of Jan Johansen, one of the most well known solo artists in Sweden since decades, in balance with the female vocals of Annica Svensson for the more subtle parts and occasional heavy rock vocals by Mads Clausen (ex BiscayaTimecode Alpha) for the most intense parts.

The complex, yet melodic, music is performed by great renowned players: drummer Morgan Ågren (Devin TownsendDweezil ZappaKaipa), bass player Ken Sandin (Kee MarcelloUli Jon RothVinnie Moore); guitar player Magnus Berglund (Arctic Rain), Peter Lazar (Timecode Alpha), plus a few guesting session performers.


1. Explorer
2. The Waltz
3. Eye To Eye
4. Midlife Insight
5. Fair Warning
6. New Beginning
7. Tranquilandia
8. 21g


Jan Johansen – Vocals
Annica Svensson – Vocals
Mads Clausen – Vocals (ex BiscayaTimecode Alpha)
Morgan Ågren – Drums (Devin TownsendDweezil ZappaKaipa)
Ken Sandin – Bass (Out Of This WorldKee MarcelloUli Jon RothVinnie Moore)
Magnus Berglund – Guitars (Arctic Rain)
Peter Lazar – Guitars (Timecode Alpha)


Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Gig Review : SKYND O2 Institute Birmingham

On the under card is a band I first saw back in March 2022. A Shoegaze Goth Rock collectiv…