Home News Finnish melodeath sextet BLOODRED HOURGLASS release video for new single ‘Veritas

Finnish melodeath sextet BLOODRED HOURGLASS release video for new single ‘Veritas

4 min read
Comments Off on Finnish melodeath sextet BLOODRED HOURGLASS release video for new single ‘Veritas

Finnish melodic death metallers BLOODRED HOURGLASS have released new single ‘Veritas’. This is the second taster of the band’s upcoming new album, which is due for release later this year via Out Of Line Music

Stream/purchase ‘Veritas’ here: https://bloodredhourglass.lnk.to/Veritas

The band comment: “When the pre-production of the album was almost finished, Eero (guitar) got the idea of making a song with absolutely no holds barred. All the parts were composed in one rush of inspiration.

Veritas’ carries a ton of intensity with its adrenaline-filled riff and super-fast pace, and it really is a straight-forward raging roller coaster-like nothing we’ve done before. Lyrically it is very much a temptation-filled fairy tale all gone down too well.”

On the new album, they continue: “We were in a new situation since the song writing responsibility was divided due to member changes after the previous album.

Overall, we wanted to create something that’s completely new and fresh for us but also maintain the familiar BRHG sound. We’re really happy with the results on the final record and it’s safe to say the end result is more than we, and hopefully all of you, even expected.

BLOODRED HOURGLASS‘ new album is expected to be a melodic death metal rollercoaster, with an epic feel and a very modern approach.

“Musically it’s the most diverse BRHG album we’ve created. It contains our slowest song ever but also the most aggressive headbanger too. It’s filled with sadness and joy, brutality and catchiness – a perfect melodeath rollercoaster just the way we wanted it to be,” states guitarist Lauri Silvonen.

Previous album Godsend saw BLOODRED HOURGLASS climb towards the top of the Finnish metal scene, with their signature blend of melodic death and thrash metal. Stay tuned for more details on the band’s upcoming album. 


Jarkko Koukonen – vocals
Jarkko Hyvönen – drums
Jose Moilanen – bass
Lauri Silvonen – guitar
Joni Lahdenkauppi – guitar
Eero Silvonen – guitar

For more information:

Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

SEPULTURA | announce 40 years farewell European tour ‘Celebrating Life Through Death’

"Sepultura has reached the end of the road and has chosen to depart via a conscious and pl…