Home News DANKO JONES Shares new single and video for rock banger “Saturday

DANKO JONES Shares new single and video for rock banger “Saturday

4 min read
Comments Off on DANKO JONES Shares new single and video for rock banger “Saturday

Rock juggernauts DANKO JONES release their newest single “Saturday” along with a music video. The track is the second single off of the band’s highly anticipated album, Power Trio out August 27th via Mate in Germany.

The music video was directed (filmed, produced and edited) by Trevor Bowman at BRIDGEWORKS in Hamilton, Ontario in March 2021. The track is an absolute banger with massive power-chord roars and just the right amount of edge.

It’s undeniably catchy and about so much more than just horndog confessions and sexual conquests. It’s about the search for true, everlasting love. Danko, (frontman) just wants to spend the evening curled up on the couch with his missus.

“Saturday” follows the first single off of the album, “I Want Out” released in March which has since seen global success. It was #1 on the German Rock Radio Charts, Top 15 in Canada and has seen success with airplay around the globe.  In April the band also released a fan-only track “Flaunt It”. Album pre-orders are available HERE!

Power Trio sees Danko Jones delivering each engine-revving riff, soul-shaking stomp, and shout-it-loud hook with a sniper’s precision. It’s such a simple, self-evident title, but one loaded with significance, as it speaks to the special triangular alchemy Danko shares with his trusty bass-slinging accomplice JC and drummer Rich Knox. 

It also stakes out the band’s place on a storied lineage of three-piece titans Jimi Hendrix Experience, ZZ Top, Rush, Motörhead, Venom, Dinosaur Jr., and the Jon Spencer Blues Explosion, to name a few.

The album follows the band’s electrifying, world charting album, A Rock Supreme released in 2019. It also sees the band once again tapping into the production prowess of Eric Ratz, who previously amped up the bone-breaking boogie of 2017’s full-throttle rocker Wild Cat and 2015’s bloodlusty Fire Music.

1. I Want Out
2. Good Lookin’
3. Saturday
4. Ship Of Lies
5. Raise Some Hell
6. Blue Jean Denim Jumpsuit
7. Get To You
8. Dangerous Kiss
9. Let’s Rock Together
10. Flaunt It
11. Start The Show

Stream Danko Jones “Saturday“ here: https://dankojonesmusic.lnk.to/Saturday

Pre-Order Power Trio Album now: https://www.dankojones.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/dankojones​​

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/danko_jones​​

Twitter: https://twitter.com/dankojones​​

Spotify: https://spoti.fi/2UuSWMi​​

Apple Music: https://music.apple.com/de/artist/dan…

Website: http://www.dankojones.com​

Load More Related Articles
Load More By darren@metalplanetmusic.com
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also


Returning with a big bang, the alternative sister-trio from Monterrey, Mexico, The Warning…