Home News Delta Sleep release new single ‘The Detail’; new LP Spring Island to be released 10th September via Sofa Boy Records

Delta Sleep release new single ‘The Detail’; new LP Spring Island to be released 10th September via Sofa Boy Records

4 min read

Delta Sleep are back, releasing their excellent new single ‘The Detail’ and announcing their long-awaited third album Spring Island, to be released 10th September via their own label Sofa Boy Records.

Stream ‘The Detail’ here: https://deltasleep.plctrmm.to/TheDetail

For the first time in our career we wrote a song totally from scratch as a full band in one sitting. The first single ‘The Detail’ was the first idea we came up with at our first practice after not being in a room together for nearly six months.

It quite literally came out of nowhere and we had the bulk of the song and structure down within a couple of hours. That song holds a very special memory for all four of us,” says bassist Dave Jackson

It also touches on human struggle and the deep depression we can often find ourselves in.

This album certainly represents some of the struggles we’ve all encountered over the last 15 months or so and the effect that isolation can have on us as living breathing creatures who crave interaction. 

It’s been a stacked three years for Delta Sleep, in spite of the pandemic. The quartet released the brilliant Ghost City LP in August 2018, which saw them land at #1 on the Bandcamp Rock Chart and clock five million Spotify streams by the close of the year.

Following Ghost City‘s release, Delta Sleep tirelessly toured across three continents. They racked up sold-out shows globally, toured the US and Canada three times, hitting Europe on Mineral‘s 20th Anniversary tour, performed at ArcTanGent and Truck festivals, toured Asia, and released their Ghost City Rarities EP (ft. tricot).

Not ones to slow down, Delta Sleep then surprise-dropped their Younger Years EP, and their 2020 live album Soft Sounds, before working on their third album Spring IslandSpring Island will be released via Sofa Boy Records, the band’s own label.

Delta Sleep will be touring the UK in September, with support from Bitch Falcon.

Delta Sleep are:

Kevin Yuciel – Vocals/Guitar
Glen Hodgson – Guitar
Dave Jackson – Bass
Blake Mostyn – Drums

For more information:

Load More Related Articles
Load More By darren@metalplanetmusic.com
Load More In News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also

The L.I.F.E. Project Drop Another New Track, ‘A World On Fire

The L.I.F.E. Project, featuring Stone Sour guitarist Josh Rand and Paralandra vocalist Cas…