Home News Heavy Water – Release New Single “Revolution

Heavy Water – Release New Single “Revolution

6 min read
Comments Off on Heavy Water – Release New Single “Revolution

Father/son power-house Heavy Water release the hard-hitting, infectious single ‘Revolution’ today, taken from their debut album, Red Brick City, set for release via Silver Lining Music on July 23rd2021.

Brimming with swagger and high-octane gritty riffs, ‘Revolution’ is a song that will hit you hard in the face and then some. Topped off with Seb’s rich, raunchy vocals, Heavy Water take no prisoners with a very poignant message to deliver.

“We wrote this about global warming and pollution not being told the truth about the impact over the years” explains Seb. “Companies are still belching smoke into the atmosphere and polluting rivers” adds Biff.

Heavy Water’s debut album Red Brick City is the result of a lockdown 2020 project between Saxon’s Biff Byford and his son Seb Byford, ten songs which bring you on an irrepressible raw blues-backed journey through influences and invention, a journey which has you hooked from the first note.

The foundations for Heavy Water’s sound are set in both that incredible father/son chemistry and a lifetime of know-how and experiences.

Take the title track -and first single- ‘Red Brick City’: all steam and smoulder wrapped around a riff Soundgarden would’ve been proud of, and then there’s the sun-soaked smile of ‘Follow This Moment’ with harmonies evoking the Beach Boys relayed through Led Zeppelin, a gorgeous ‘70s trip right down to the fade out.

Indeed, from the taut, elastic swing of the ‘Solution’ riff to the rich, layered balladic strains of ‘, Red Brick City moves with the class and cadence of a cracking journey uniting vintage Rock ‘n’ Roll sensibilities with the crackle and excitement of a fresh, youthful perspective.

Seb Byford recorded and engineered Red Brick City at the Big Silver Barn in York, UK, while the drums were recorded by Ben Hammond at Studio in York. Seb produced the album with Biff, and Jacky Lehmann mastered. 

Red Brick City sees Seb take the reins on guitar and vocals, with Biff taking up the bass and vocal mantle. Tom Witts plays the drums, while Dave Kemp rounds out the Heavy Waterline-up on keyboards and saxophone. A rich, lustrous ride through profoundly rewarding rock waters. To cap off this family affair, the packaging photos were taken by Steph Byford.

On July 23^rd2021, there’s going to be a new Rock ‘n’ Roll sheriff in town, and as their name suggests, Heavy Water aren’t for the light-hearted.  Dive in, and soak yourself in the purity of their music.

Red Brick City will be released on July 23rd 2021, via Silver Lining Music. Available as a CD Digipak, Coloured Vinyl Album, digital formats and special D2C bundles. For pre-orders, go to: https://smarturl.it/HEAVYWATER

Red Brick City Track Listing:
1.     Solution
2.     Turn to Black
3.     Red Brick City
4.     Tree in the Wind
5.     Revolution
6.     Personal Issue No. 1
7.     Medicine Man
8.     Follow This Moment
9.     Now I’m Home
10.   Faith

Seb Byford– Guitar and Vocals
Biff Byford– Bass and Vocals
Tom Witts– Drums
Keyboards andSaxophone– Dave Kemp

Red Brick City Credits:
An album by Biff and Seb Byford
Byford at the Big Silver Barn, York
Drums recorded by Ben Hammond at Reel Recording Studio, York
Mixed and mastered by Jacky Lehmann (www.audiosound.de)
Produced by Seb Byford and Biff Byford
Photos by Steph Byford
Artwork by Enrique Zabala

Follow Heavy Water:

Load More Related Articles
Load More By darren@metalplanetmusic.com
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also


Returning with a big bang, the alternative sister-trio from Monterrey, Mexico, The Warning…