Home Singles Single Review : The Quireboys – ‘7 O’Clock’

Single Review : The Quireboys – ‘7 O’Clock’

2 min read
Comments Off on Single Review : The Quireboys – ‘7 O’Clock’

Review by Paul Monkhouse for MPM

It’s hard to believe that the rambunctious rockers debut is thirty-one years old now but The Quireboys ‘A Little of What You Fancy’ still stands as not only a great first album but one of the biggest highpoints of that era.

In celebration of the anniversary the band have gone into the studio to re-record it, adding the modern sheen and verve that this line-up has but losing none of the untamed rough house charm of the original.

Lead single ‘7 O’Clock’ has long been a fan favourite and this new version reiterates just what a good time party The Quireboys bring, its irresistible and infectious charm propelled by an unmistakable love of rock ‘n’ roll.

Fuelled by the rolling quicksilver keys of Keith Weir, the classy twin guitar boogie of Guy Griffin and Paul Guerin and topped by the bourbon and coke soaked vocals of Spike, this hits the spot from the very first note to the very last. Truly authentic and utterly thrilling, it doesn’t get much better than this.

A Bit Of What You Fancy Anniversary Edition Track Listing

  1. 7 O’Clock
  2. Man on the Loose
  3. Whippin’ Boy
  4. Sex Party
  5. Sweet Mary Ann
  6. I Don’t Love You Anymore
  7. Hey You
  8. Misled
  9. Long Time Comin’
  10. Roses & Rings
  11. There She Goes Again
  12. Take Me Home
    Plus Man on The Loose (Live) and Mayfair (Live) – CD version only

A Bit of What You Fancy 30th Anniversary Edition is available to pre-order right here

Load More Related Articles
Load More By darren@metalplanetmusic.com
Load More In Singles
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Legendary UK metal giants Orange Goblin announce new album ‘Science, Not Fiction’ 

Legendary UK metal giants Orange Goblin are back with details of their long awaited new st…