Home News MR BIG 30th Anniversary Reissue of ‘LEAN INTO IT’

MR BIG 30th Anniversary Reissue of ‘LEAN INTO IT’

6 min read
Comments Off on MR BIG 30th Anniversary Reissue of ‘LEAN INTO IT’

First released in 1991, Lean into It, is the second studio album by the American rock supergroup, consisting of Paul Gilbert, Eric Martin, Billy Sheehan and Pat Torpey, Mr. Big. This is the band’s breakthrough album – Lean into It peaked at number 15 on the Billboard 200 charts, while the single ‘To Be with You’ became the band’s first and only song to hit number 1 on the Billboard Hot 100

The follow-up single, ‘Just Take My Heart’, was a Top-20 hit, peaking at number 16 on the Billboard Hot 100.

The million-selling album also contains the popular tracks ‘Daddy, Brother, Lover, Little Boy’,‘Alive and Kickin’ and ‘Green Tinted Sixties Man’.

Lean Into It shows that Mr. Big could also strip away all the flash and 7-minute solos and simply create well-written songs with rhythm, groove and good melodies, making the band one of the iconic new wave of progressive ‘musician’s bands’ who could play mind-blowing complicated riffs on their instruments at lightning speeds.

This is one of the ever-green albums of 80’s style hair band rock that transcends the years and 2021 is the 30th anniversary of the release. evoXS has remastered the album using the hi-resolution digital transfers from the original analogue master tapes for MQA-CD(2 CD), hybrid SACD, 180g Vinyl LP and Hi-Res digital.

The hybrid multi-channel SACD plays on both SACD and regular CD players. MQA is an award-winning technology that delivers the sound of the studio. MQA-CD plays on all CD players. When a conventional CD player is connected to an MQA-enabled device, the CD will reveal the original master quality.

The SACD has a new multi-track mix in 5.1 surround sound which provides the ultimate sound quality experience. The MQA-CD(2 CD) – disc 1 contains the remastered tracks from the original album and disc 2 contains the previously unreleased Kevin Elson produced tracks, Sop Messing Around & Wild Wild Woman and hard to find bonus tracks, along with minus bass and minus guitar tracks, especially made for musicians to jam with.

01 Daddy, Brother, Lover, Little Boy
(The Electric Drill Song)
02 Alive and Kickin’
03 Green-Tinted Sixties Mind
04 CDFF-Lucky This Time
05 Voodoo Kiss
06 Never Say Never
07 Just Take My Heart
08 My Kinda Woman
09 A Little Too Loose
10 Road to Ruin
11 To Be With You
12 Love Makes You Strong(Original Japan Bonus Track)

01 Daddy, Brother, Lover, Little Boy
(The Electric Drill Song) (2021 Remastered)
02 Alive and Kickin’ (2021 Remastered)
03 Green-Tinted Sixties Mind (2021 Remastered)
04 CDFF-Lucky This Time (2021 Remastered)
05 Voodoo Kiss (2021 Remastered)
06 Never Say Never (2021 Remastered)
07 Just Take My Heart (2021 Remastered)
08 My Kinda Woman (2021 Remastered)
09 A Little Too Loose (2021 Remastered)
10 Road to Ruin (2021 Remastered)
11 To Be With You (2021 Remastered)
Disc 2
01 Stop Messing Around
02 Wild Wild Women
03 Just Take My Heart (acoustic)
04 Shadows (2021 Remastered)
05 Strike Like Lighting (2021 Remastered)
06 Love Makes You Strong (2021 Remastered)

07 Alive and Kickin’ (early version)
08 Green-Tinted Sixties Mind (early version)
09 To Be With You (reggae version)
10 Daddy, Brother, Lover, Little Boy
(The Electric Drill Song) (minus guitar version)
11 Green-Tinted Sixties Mind (minus guitar version)
12 Love Makes You Strong (minus bass version)
13 Daddy, Brother, Lover, Little Boy
(The Electric Drill Song) (minus bass version)

Mr Big · Lean Into It (30th Anniversary Edition)
evoXS · Release Date: 16 July, 2021 (Worldwide) / 23 July, 2021 (US)

MQA-CD – UPC4897012139592
SACD – UPC4897012139608

 To learn more about Mr. Big, please visit: 




Load More Related Articles
Load More By darren@metalplanetmusic.com
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

POWERWOLF Reveals Second New Single “Sinners of the Seven Seas” & High-Quality Music Video 

Gold and platinum awarded heavy metal force POWERWOLF have revealed their new single, "Sin…