Home News Waking The Cadaver release new single and announce album details

Waking The Cadaver release new single and announce album details

5 min read
Comments Off on Waking The Cadaver release new single and announce album details

US death metal kingpins Waking The Cadaver return with new single / lyric video ‘Threaten Physical Force’ and announce the release of forthcoming album, Authority Through Intimidation, out 22nd October 2021 via Unique Leader.

Pre-order/save Authority Through Intimidation here: Orcd.co/authoritythroughintimidation

Waking the Cadaver are an American death metal band from Jersey Shore, New Jersey, formed in 2006. The quartet grew to become one of the most exciting bands in the US underground, touring with the likes of Napalm Death and Immolation, and releasing three albums within a six-year span; Perverse Recollections of aNecromangler (2007), Beyond Cops, Beyond God (2010) and Real-Life Death (2013). Their live shows became somewhat legendary for their brutality and power.

Following a huge tour in 2013 with Dying Fetus, Exhumed, and AbioticWaking the Cadaverwent on hiatus, but returned in 2018 with fresh sound and new line-up, with only vocalist Don Campan and guitarist Michael Mayo remaining. Now signed to Unique Leader Records and armed with their phenomenal new album Authority Through Intimidation,  Waking the Cadaver are ready to reclaim their crowns as the jingpins of death.

Guitarist Mike Mayo commented on the new album: “I believe Authority Through Intimidation is the definitive Waking the Cadaver album. Our mission statement for writing it was SLAMMING GORE GROOVE. That’s been our slogan since the beginning and I think this collection of songs exemplifies its meaning more than any of our previous albums.

We really wanted level up the technicality and song writing of Real-Life Death, while also having more nods to our first album Perverse Recollections of a Necromangler.

I think we succeeded in doing just that. Listeners will be able to hear our love for bands like Dying Fetus, Last Days of Humanity, and Disgorge, as well as our love for early Hatebreed and All Out War.

Produced by AJ Viana (Cognitive, Through the Eyes of the Dead), Authority Through Intimidation hits harder than a hammer to the head and takes no prisoners with its polished but powerful live production.

Vocalist Don Campan commented: “I am extremely proud of Authority Through Intimidation for the intensely disgusting brutal vibe it has casted out into the Universe and beyond. Slamming gore groove has been summoned by its worldwide fans and they will not be let down.

Track listing:

  1. Civic Assault
  2. Corpse Decomposition
  3. Human Chop Shop
  4. Frenzied Vehicular Rampage
  5. Arbiter of Punishment
  6. Threaten Physical Force
  7. Asphyxiating Ligature
  8. Authoritative Aggressor

This album has all of our infamous alien guttural overlord vocal styles and raw signature slam dunks, with wicked fresh ferocious shredding attacks delivered from a musical-masterminded line up.

The Kingpins of Death are stoked and proud to have the one and only next level blasting machine Lord Marco on drums giving this new material a cutting edge injection.”

Waking The Cadaver online:
Bandcamp || Facebook || Twitter || Instagram

Load More Related Articles
Load More By darren@metalplanetmusic.com
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also


Outside, the venue, ‘The Halls, Wolverhampton, the rained had died away and the atmosphere…