Home News DAWN OF SOLACE (feat. Wolfheart mastermind Tuomas Saukkonen): New Music Video for “White Noise

DAWN OF SOLACE (feat. Wolfheart mastermind Tuomas Saukkonen): New Music Video for “White Noise

3 min read
Comments Off on DAWN OF SOLACE (feat. Wolfheart mastermind Tuomas Saukkonen): New Music Video for “White Noise

On January 24th 2020, more than a decade after its predecessor The Darkness, Finnish death and gothic doom metal icon Tuomas Saukkonen returned with Waves, his sophomore solo-album under the flag of DAWN OF SOLACE.

Grey, heavy and dark, but still sorrow carrying certain beauty and strength – the long-awaited record turned out to be an honest picture of the current times for its writer and delivered exactly that kind of atmosphere everyone had hoped for.

Already while recording the album it was clear that DAWN OF SOLACE was brought back to life and this time without the passing of another 14 years! To be released on November 12th via Noble DemonFlames of Perdition picks up where DAWN OF SOLACE left off with Waves, creating a world full of electrifying melancholy that evokes profound sadness.

Like life itself, the darkness of DAWN OF SOLACE has evolved and made a few steps towards the void. This time with an extra amount of solitude that we all have gotten to know during the past 1.5 years.

Watch the music video for “White Noise”, featuring Mikko Heikkilä of Kaunis Kuolematon on vocals, right here

‘White Noise’ was the first song that I wrote for ‘Flames Of Perdition’ and it was like floodgates were opened and rest of the album just followed like a dark stream.

White Noise’ carries and reflects the mood of the entire album and gives a meaning to terms melancholic, sombre and heavy and the lyrical concept of solitude and loneliness has been given a stronger meaning during the past 1.5 years.” Tuomas Saukkonen states.


  1. White Noise
  2. Erase
  3. Flames Of Perdition
  4. Dying Light
  5. Event Horizon
  6. Black Shores
  7. Skyline
  8. Serenity
  9. Lead Wings (Bonus Track)
  10. Dead Air (Bonus Track)

Flames of Perdition is now available for pre-order digitally, in different vinyl colors, as digipak CD or in various merch bundles here:



Find Dawn of Solace Online:




Load More Related Articles
Load More By darren@metalplanetmusic.com
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Exist Immortal release new single feat. Megan of Vexed 

UK's Exist Immortal return with an absolute beast of track, 'Higher Ground', which feature…